UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Warren J. Belasco
Professor Emeritus
19th and 20th century American culture, mass culture, environmental studies
belasco@umbc.edu

Tamara Bhalla
Assistant Professor
South Asian American literature, Asian-American cultural and literary studies, reading communities, feminist theory, and multiethnic American literatures
tbhalla@umbc.edu

Kathy Scales Bryan
Senior Lecturer
Education and cultural transmission, childhood and family, cultural and intellectual history
kbryan@umbc.edu

Theodore S. Gonzalves
Associate Professor and Chair
Asian American cultural studies; performing arts and social movements
theo@umbc.edu

P. Nicole King
Assistant Professor
Cultural studies, popular culture, media studies, material culture and cultural landscape studies
nking@umbc.edu

Patrice McDermott
Associate Professor
Cultural History, multicultural studies, gender studies
mcdermot@umbc.edu

Kimberly Moffitt
Assistant Professor
Popular culture, intercultural communication/multiculturalism, media studies, sports and entertainment
kmoffitt@umbc.edu
<br>

W. Edward Orser
Professor Emeritus
20th century American culture, community studies, Baltimore region
orser@umbc.edu

Michelle Stefano
Folklorist-in-Residence
Intangible heritage, critical heritage studies, ethnography
ms.umbc.edu

December 9, 2013

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site