UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 



CHEMICAL, BIOCHEMICAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING


Taryn Melkus Bayles
Professor of the Practice
Undergraduate education and outreach, transport phenomena, calorimetry and surface chemistry
tbayles@gl.umbc.edu

Mariajose Castellanos
Assistant Professor
Modeling biological systems
mariajose@umbc.edu

Douglas D. Frey
Professor
Separations and transport processes in biotechnology, protein purification
dfrey1@umbc.edu

Theresa Good
Professor
Cellular engineering; biomedical engineering
tgood@umbc.edu

Jennie Leach
Associate Professor
Biomaterials and tissue engineering
jleach@umbc.edu

Joseph Loehe
Visiting Associate Professor

Mark R. Marten
Professor
Bioprocess engineering, fermentation, viscous cell broth, metabolic engineering, recombinant protein secretion
marten@umbc.edu

Antonio R. Moreira
Professor
rDNA fermentation; Regulatory/GMP issues; Scale-up; Downstream processing
moreira@umbc.edu

Govind Rao
Professor
Mammalian cell culture, metabolic engineering, oxygen toxicity, biosensing
grao@umbc.edu

Julia M. Ross
Professor
Cell adhesion, tissue engineering, biofilm formation
jross@umbc.edu


July 1, 2011

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site