UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Michael E. Bradley
Professor
History of economic thought, comparative economic systems
mbradley@umbc.edu

Robert E. Carpenter
Associate Professor
Financial economics, econometrics
bobc@umbc.edu

Kathleen A. Carroll
Associate Professor
Regulation, economics of organizations
carroll@umbc.edu

Matthias Cinyabuguma
Assistant Professor
Macroeconomics, growth
matthias@umbc.edu

Dennis C. Coates
Professor
Public economics, econometrics
coates@umbc.edu

Marcia A. Croteau
Senior Lecturer
Accounting
croteau@umbc.edu

Lisa Dickson
Assistant Professor
Education, labor
ldickson@umbc.edu

Scott Farrow
Professor
Environment, risk
farrow@umbc.edu

Thomas Gindling
Professor
Economic development
gindling@umbc.edu

Marsha G. Goldfarb
Professor
Health economics, economics of education
goldfarb@umbc.edu

David H. Greenberg
Professor Emeritus
Labor economics, cost-benefit analysis
dhgreenb@umbc.edu

Douglas Lamdin
Professor
Corporate finance, managerial economics
lamdin@umbc.edu

William Lord
Professor
Public finance, household economics
lord@umbc.edu

Bing Ma
Assistant Professor
Health, econometrics
bingma@umbc.edu

Virginia D. McConnell
Professor
Environmental economics, regional economics
mcconnell@umbc.edu

David F. Mitch
Professor
American and European economic history
mitch@umbc.edu

Charles F. Peake
Associate Professor Emeritus
peake@umbc.edu

Morgan Rose
Assistant Professor
Finance, governance
mrose@umbc.edu

Alan L. Sorkin
Professor Emeritus
Health economics, economics of human resources
sorkin@umbc.edu

Jeanne St. Martin
Lecturer/Accounting Coordinator
Accounting

jeanne@umbc.edu

Wendy E. Takacs
Professor
International economics, international trade
wtakacs@umbc.edu

Christelle Viauroux
Assistant Professor
Econometrics, transportation
ckviauro@umbc.edu

Chunming Yuan
Assistant Professor
Finance, econometrics
cmyuan@umbc.edu

April 28, 2011

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site