UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Linda Benson
Lecturer
American literature; composition and rhetoric; women's studies
benson@umbc.edu

Jessica Berman
Associate Professor
20th century narrative, cultural studies, literary and feminist theory
jberman@umbc.edu

Ryan Bloom
Lecturer
Composition, creative writing, existential literature, literary translation
rbloom2@umbc.edu

Helen Burgess
Assistant Professor
New media, electronic literature, science fiction
burgess@umbc.edu

Christopher Corbett
Professor of the Practice
Journalism, news and feature writing
corbett@umbc.edu

Julie Donovan
Visiting Lecturer
British and Irish literature
juliedon@umbc.edu

Brian Dunnigan
Lecturer

Raphael Falco
Professor
English Renaissance literature; 20th century American poetry
falco@umbc.edu

Michael Fallon
Senior Lecturer
Creative writing; contemporary poetry; American literature
fallon@umbc.edu

Robin I. Farabaugh
Senior Lecturer
English Renaissance literature, fiction writing
rfarabau@umbc.edu

Jean Fernandez
Associate Professor
Victorian Literature; Literature and Empire; narratology, autobiography
jfernand@umbc.edu


Carolyn H. Fitzpatrick
Senior Lecturer
American literature; rhetoric and composition
cfitzpat@umbc.edu

Piotr K. Gwiazda
Associate Professor
20th century American poetry
gwiazda@umbc.edu

Linda R. Harris
Lecturer
Composition; technical writing
lharris@umbc.edu

Mitzi Mabe
ILecturer
Composition; applied behavioral science
mabe@umbc.edu

Jennifer Maher
Assistant Professor
Rhetoric of technology, critical theory, qualitative research methods, and professional communication
jmaher@umbc.edu

Lucille McCarthy
Professor
Rhetoric and composition, writing in the professions
mccarthy@umbc.edu

Anthony M. McGurrin
Lecturer
20th century poetry; verse drama; creative writing
mcgurrin@umbc.edu

Kathryn McKinley
Associate Professor
Medieval literature
kmckinle@umbc.edu

Gail Orgelfinger
Senior Lecturer
Medieval studies, Shakespeare
orgelfin@umbc.edu

Michele Osherow
Assistant Professor
Shakespeare; drama; Bible as literature
mosherow@umbc.edu

Nicole Pekarske
Lecturer
Composition, creative writing, film,19th and 20th century poetry
nicolep@umbc.edu

Jody Shipka
Associate Professor
Rhetoric and composition, multimodal discourse, sociohistoric theory, play therapy
shipka@umbc.edu

Sally Shivnan
Senior Lecturer
Creative writing; English as a second language (ESL)
shivnan@umbc.edu

Orianne Smith
Assistant Professor
British romanticism
osmith@umbc.edu

Holly T. Sneeringer
Lecturer
hollys@umbc.edu

Carole Stewart
Assistant Professor
American literature
clstewar@umbc.edu



July 1, 2011

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site