UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Matthew Baker
Assistant Professor
Ecosystems ecology, landscape ecology, quantitative methods
mbaker@umbc.edu

Sari Bennett
Clinical Associate Professor
Economic geography, geographic Education
sbennett@umbc.edu

Dawn Biehler
Assistant Professor
Health geography, urban environmental history, environmental justice
dbiehler@umbc.edu

Erle C. Ellis
Associate Professor
Biogeochemistry, landscape ecology, managed ecosystems
ece@umbc.edu

Jeffrey Halverson
Associate Professor
Tropical Meterology, hurricanes and severe weather Lewis biogeography, agroecology, crop evolution
jeffhalv@umbc.edu

David Lansing
Assistant Professor/Lecturer
dlansing@umbc.edu

Laura Rehmke Lewis
Assistant Professor
ljlewis@umbc.edu

Andrew J. Miller
Associate Professor
Hydrology, geomorphology, water resources, environmental problems
miller@umbc.edu

Robert Neff
Assistant Professor
Human dimensions of global change, urban geography, environmental justice
neff@umbc.edu

Eugene P. Parker
Associate Professor
Environmental geography, resource conservation issues
eparker@umbc.edu

Christopher M. Swan
Associate Professor
Ecology, freshwater biology
cmswan@umbc.edu

Junmei Tang
Assistant Professor
GIS and Remote Sensing
junmei@umbc.edu

Erwin Villiger
Lecturer
GIS and Remote Sensing
villiger@umbc.edu


October 14, 2014

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site