UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Rebecca L. Boehling
Professor
Modern European history, German history and European women's history, post-World War II Germany and German-American relations, German women in the postwar era
boehling@umbc.edu

R. Terry Bouton
Associate Professor
Early America, American revolution
bouton@umbc.edu

Kathryn Brown
Associate Professor
Russian and Eastern Europe, ethnicity and nationalism
kbrown@umbc.edu

Colin B. Burke
Associate Professor Emeritus
History of computers and American Intelligence agencies
burke@umbc.edu

Warren I. Cohen
Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
American Diplomatic History
wcohen@umbc.edu

Amy Froide
Associate Professor
Early modern Britain, early modern Europe, European women's history
froide@umbc.edu

James S. Grubb
Professor
Renaissance and Reformation history, social relations in Renaissance Venice
grubb@umbc.edu


John W. Jeffries
Professor
20th century America, American political and policy history, World War II American homefront, domestic policy making during World War II
jeffries@umbc.edu

Marjoleine Kars
Associate Professor
United States colonial, Atlantic world, and women's history
kars@umbc.edu

Barry Lanman
Professor of the Practice
lanman@umbc.edu

Kriste Lindenmeyer
Professor
Late 19th and early 20th century United States, history of childhood, women and gender
lindenme@research.umbc.edu

Susan McDonough
Assistant Professor
Medieval history and western civilization, dynamics of religious and gender interactions
mcdonoug@umbc.edu

Denise Meringolo
Assistant Professor
ddm@umbc.edu

Andrew Nolan
Lecturer and Director of History Program at Shady Grove
Modern United States, cultural and constitutional history
nolan@umbc.edu


Meredith Oyen
Assisant Professor
oyen@umbc.edu

Daniel Ritschel
Associate Professor
British and European history, economic and political history of modern Britain
ritschel@umbc.edu

Anne Sarah Rubin
Associate Professor
Civil war, the U.S. South and 19th century America
arubin@umbc.edu

Michelle R. Scott
Associate Professor
United States African American and women's history, United States entertainment culture
mscott@umbc.edu


Joseph N. Tatarewicz
Associate Professor
History of science, science policy, and public history
tatarewicz@umbc.edu

Constantine N. Vaporis
Professor
Japanese and East Asian History, gender and women in Asia, Samurai in Japanese history
vaporis@umbc.edu

Victor G. Wexler
Associate Professor Emeritus
18th-Century European intellectual history and historiography, French Revolution, European history, the Enlightenment, Jean-Jacques Rousseau, David Hume
wexler@umbc.edu

Ka-Che Yip
Professor
Chinese and East Asian history, medicine and diseases in China, Christian missionary movement in China
yip@umbc.edu

July 1, 2011

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site