UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 



VISUAL ARTS


Guenet Abraham
Associate Professor
Book and font design
gueni@earthlink.net


Daniel Bailey
Professor
Time-Based Media
bailey@umbc.edu

Kathryn Bell
Assistant Professor

kbell2@umbc.edu

Stephen S. Bradley
Associate Professor
Digital imaging, sound, installation
sbradley@umbc.edu

Lynn Cazabon
Associate Professor
Photography
cazabon@umbc.edu

Irene Chan
Associate Professor
Printmaking media, paper/book arts, installation
ichan@umbc.edu

Joseph Coates
Assistant Professor
jmcoates@umbc.edu

Cathy Cook
Associate Professor
ccook@umbc.edu

Viviana Cordova
Assistant Professor
vcordova@umbc.edu

Mark Alicè Durant
Professor
Photography and performance
madurant@umbc.edu

Eric Dyer
Assistant Professor
dyer@umbc.edu

Vin Grabill
Associate Professor
Video installation
grabill@umbc.edu

Preminda Jacob
Associate Professor
20th century art history, popular culture and mass media theory
pjacob2@umbc.edu

Neal McDonald
Assistant Professor
Animation
mcdo@umbc.edu

Lisa Moren
Associate Professor
Printmaking, studio and computer art
lmoren@umbc.edu

Callie Neylan
Assistant Professor
neylan@umbc.edu

Tim Nohe
Associate Professor
Digital media, sound, hypertextuality
nohe@umbc.edu

Kathy O'Dell
Associate Professor
20th century art history and theory, performance studies
odell@umbc.edu

Peggy Re
Associate Professor
Graphic design, visual communication
re@umbc.edu

James Smalls
Professor
19th and 20th century art history, race and gender studies
smalls@umbc.edu

Ellen Handler Spitz
Professor
Visual culture, philosophy, psychology, literature and the performing arts
spitz@umbc.edu

John Sturgeon
Professor
Electronic and time-based media
sturgeon@umbc.edu

Calla Thompson
Assistant Professor
cathomps@umbc.edu

Frederic Worden
Assistant Professor
frederwo@umbc.edu

David Yager
Distinguished Professor
Photography/Digital Imaging/Design
yager@umbc.edu


August 19, 2010

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site