UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Gerald Canfield
Associate Professor
Medical informatics, networks, databases
canfield@umbc.edu

Zhiyuan Chen
Assistant Professor
Database systems, including XML, data integration, automatic database administration, pervasive computing, database compression, and bioinformatics


Henry H. Emurian
Associate Professor
On-line tutoring systems, information technology education and internet citizenship
emurian@umbc.edu

Amy L. Everhart
Senior Lecturer
everhart@umbc.edu

Guisseppi Forgionne
Professor
Decision-making support systems, e-business strategy and policy making, virtual teams, virtual organizations, telecommunting, and decision science
forgionn@umbc.edu

Aryya Gangopadhyay
Professor
Databases, electronic commerce, GIS
gangopad@umbc.edu

Dina G. Glazer
Lecturer
dgorin1@umbc.edu

Zhiling Guo
Assistant Professor
Electronic commerce, financial information systems, decision support systems, supply chain management, competitive strategies in IS
zguo@umbc.edu

Amy Hurst
Assistant Professor
amyhurst@umbc.edu

Vandana Janeja
Assistant Professor
Spatial data mining, anomaly detection, disease informatics, data mining for e-government and homeland security applications
vjaneja@umbc.edu

George Karabatis
Associate Professor
Database systems, workflow systems, wireless applications
georgek@umbc.edu

Anita G. Komlodi
Associate Professor
Human-computer interaction, information storage and retrieval, computer supported cooperative work
komlodi@umbc.edu

A. Gunes Koru
Assistant Professor
Software engineering, mainly software quality, measurement, testing, reliability, evolution, and design, open source development, web engineering, and software process improvement
gkoru@umbc.edu

Ravi Kuber
Assistant Professor/Lecturer
Human-centered computing, universal access to technology, haptic and multimodal interface design and evaluation
rkuber@umbc.edu

Wayne G. Lutters
Associate Professor
Computer-supported cooperative work (CSCW), human-computer interaction (HCI), knowledge management (KM), on-line communities
lutters@umbc.edu

Jeffrey Martens
Lecturer
Data communications, security, object-oriented programming, and distributed computing
jmartens@umbc.edu

Anthony F. Norcio
Professor
Theoretical interests: human-computer interfaces, complex systems design, health informatics. Application interests: adaptive/personalized interface, air traffic control, internationalization of interfaces, usability, user modeling
norcio@umbc.edu

A. Ant Ozok
Associate Professor
Human-computer interaction, cross-cultural usability, e-commerce, mobile commerce, survey design, online communities
ozok@umbc.edu

Roy Rada
Professor
Oncology clinical information systems, patient-patient online discussion systems, medical literature retrieval systems, HIPAA Administrative Simplification, on-line eduction
rada@umbc.edu

Tate O. Redding
Senior Lecturer
Microcomputer based systems
redding@umbc.edu

Sreedevi Sampath
Assistant Professor
Software engineering, software testing, testing web applications, software maintenance, program analysis
sampath@umbc.edu

Carolyn B. Seaman
Associate Professor
Software engineering, software maintenance, knowledge managementk, software development organizations, qualitative research methods
cseaman@umbc.edu

Andrew Sears
Professor
Human-computer interaction, universal access to technology, interface design and evaluation techniques
asears@umbc.edu

Dana H. Smith
Lecturer
dasmith@umbc.edu

Victoria Yoon
Professor
Intelligent agents, knowledge management, knowledge-based systems, and networks
yoon@umbc.edu

Dongsong Zhang
Associate Professor
Interactive e-learning, multimedia content delivery in wireless environment, cross-cultural effect on computer-mediated communication, web services, information retrieval and exxtraction, knowledge discovery
zhangd@umbc.edu

Lina Zhou
Associate Professor
Deception detection, text mining, web intelligence, knowledge management
zhoul@umbc.edu

August 19, 2010

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site