UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Thomas E. Armstrong
Professor
Functional analysis and measure theory, probability
armstrong@umbc.edu

Rajalakshmi J. Baradwaj
Lecturer
raji@umbc.edu

Jonathan Bell
Professor
Mathematical biology and mathematical finance
jbell@umbc.edu

Andrei Draganescu
Assistant Professor
draga@umbc.edu

Philillp Gloor
Lecturer
pjgloor@umbc.edu

Matthias K. Gobbert
Associate Professor
Rarefied gas dynamics, numerical simulation of crystalline microstructure in martensitic phase transitions, multi-scale simulations for chemically reacting flows in semiconductor process modeling
gobbert@umbc.edu

Muddappa S. Gowda
Professor
Applied analysis, finite dimensional optimization
gowda@umbc.edu

Osman Güler
Professor
Mathematical programming, optimization, operations research, convex analysis, and complexity
guler@umbc.edu

Kathleen A. Hoffman
Associate Professor
Calculus of variations, differential equations, mathematical biology, singular perfurbation theory
khoffman@umbc.edu

Yvonne Huang
Assistant Professor
yihuang@umbc.edu

Jacob Kogan
Professor
Applied analysis, finite dimensional optimization, calculus of variations, optimal control theory
kogan@umbc.edu

Weining Kang
Assistant Professor
Probability theory, stochastic processes and their applications
wkang@umbc.edu

James T. Lo
Professor
Optimal filtering, stochastic systems, signal processing
jameslo@umbc.edu

Yen-Mow Lynn
Professor
Multivariable calculus, differential geometry, fluid dynamics, mathematical physics
lynn@umbc.edu

Thomas Mathew
Professor
Multivariate calibration, linear models
mathew@umbc.edu

Susan E. Minkoff
Associate Professor
Large scale scientific computing, seismic and electromagnetic inverse problems, fluid flow and geomechanical deformation modeling, multi-physics simulation, uncertainty quantification
sminkoff@umbc.edu

Nagaraj K. Neerchal
Professor
Correlated data models, environmental statistics, transportation problems
nagaraj@umbc.edu

Do-Hwan Park
Assistant Professor
Biostatistics, survival analysis, longitudinal data analysis, Time-to-Event models
dhpark@umbc.edu

Junyong Park
Assistant Professor
junpark@umbc.edu

Bradford Peercy
Assistant Professor
bpeercy@umbc.edu

Arthur O. Pittenger
Professor
General Markov processes, probability theory
pittenge@umbc.edu

Florian Potra
Professor
Numerical optimization, mathematical modeling, parallel computing
potra@umbc.edu

Muruhan Rathinam
Associate Professor
Stochastic dynamics in biology and markets, model reduction and simulation of dynamical systems, nonlinear geometric control theory
muruhan@umbc.edu


Rouben Rostamian
Professor
Partial differential equations and continuum mechanics
rostamian@umbc.edu

Anindya Roy
Associate Professor
Time series, econometrics, multi-variate methods, mathematical finance
anindya@umbc.edu

Andrew Rukhin
Professor
Adaptation, admissibility, Bayesian analysis, information theory, practical change-point estimation, signal recognition
rukhin@umbc.edu

Thomas I. Seidman
Professor
Mathematical modeling, nonlinear systems of partial differential equations, dynamical systems with discontinuities, hysteresis control theory (distributed parameter systems), inverse and ill-posed problems, scheduling of manufacturing systems; kanban control
seidman@umbc.edu

Jinglai Shen
Assistant Professor
shenj@umbc.edu


Bimal K. Sinha
Professor
Multivariate analysis, decision theory
sinha@umbc.edu

Yoon Song
Lecturer
song@umbc.edu

Elizabeth Stanwyck
Lecturer
estanwy1@umbc.edu

Manil Suri
Professor
Numerical analysis of partial differential equations, finite element methods for elliptic problems, in particular the p version and hp version, numerical approximation of thin domains such as plates and shells
suri@umbc.edu

Bonny Tighe
Senior Lecturer
tighe@umbc.edu

Xiao Wang
Assistant Professor
Nonparametric statistics, computational statistics, stochastic processes, reliability, quality and productivity improvement, statistics in astrophysics and engineering
wangxiao@umbc.edu

John W. Zweck
Associate Professor
Optical communications, differential geometry, signal and image processing
zweck@umbc.edu


August 19, 2010

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site