UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Muniswamappa Anjanappa
Professor
Controls, mechatronics (sensors, actuators & controls), smart structures and products, precision machining, and manufacturing automation
anjanapp@umbc.edu

Dwayne Arola
Professor
Net shape machining of composite materials, tool design
darola@umbc.edu

Dawn J. Bennett
Assistant Professor
Development of electro-microfluidic devices for the control and manipulation of biological and non-biological analytes
dawnb@umbc.edu

Shlomo Carmi
Professor
Fluid mechanics, rheology computational mechanics, stability and bifurcation
carmi@umbc.edu

Panos G. Charalambides
Professor
Fracture mechanics, mechanics of composites, non-linear material behavior, biomechanics, finite elements, computational mechanics and technology transfer
panos@umbc.edu

Warren DeVries
Professor
devries@umbc.edu

Charles D. Eggleton
Professor
Biomechanics, computational fluid mechanics
eggleton@umbc.edu

Tony Farquhar
Associate Professor
Mechanics of living structures, mechanical design, blood flow, non-Newtonian flows
farquhar@umbc.edu

Teshome Jiru
Lecturer
tejiru@umbc.edu

Akhtar S. Khan
Professor
Dynamic plasticity, constitutive modeling of finite plastic behavior, fracture mechanics, rock mechanics, experimental mechanics
khan.umbc.edu

Ronghui Ma
Assistant Professor
Computational heat transfer and fluid dynamics with specific emphasis on novel materials processing and MEMS devices
roma@umbc.edu

James Miller
Lecturer
millerj@umbc.edu

Anne Marie Spence
Assistant Professor
Rotocraft flight mechanics
aspence@umbc.edu

Hai-Jun Su
Assistant Professor
haijun@umbc.edu

Uri Tasch
Professor
Automatic controls, robotics, manufacturing, and grasping mechanics
tasch@umbc.edu

L.D. Timmie Topoleski
Professor
Biomaterials and mechanics, fracture and fatigue
topolesk@umbc.edu

Anselm Tshibangu
Lecturer
Systems and products robust design and optimization using DOE, Taguchi methods, and discrete event simulation modeling and operations research techniques
tshibans@umbc.edu

Liang Zhu
Associate Professor
Biomechanics, heat transfer
zliang@umbc.edu

Weidong Zhu
Professor
Dynamic sustems, solid mechanics, applied mathematics.
wzhu@umbc.edu

Marc Zupan
Associate Professor
Micromechanics of Materials and Structures
mzupan@umbc.edu


July 1, 2011

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site