UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Stephen E. Braude
Professor
Philosophy of mind, philosophy of science, pragmatism
braude@umbc.edu

Ben Dixon
Visiting Assistant Professor
Environmental ethics, ethical theory, political philosophy
bdixon@umbc.edu

Susan J. Dwyer
Associate Professor
Ethics, philosophy and public policy, feminist theory
dwyer@umbc.edu

Zena Hitz
Assistant Professor
zenahitz@umbc.edu


Jessica Pfeifer
Associate Professor
Philosophy of science, scientific reasoning, philosophy of biology
pfeifer@umbc.edu

Philip Seng
Visiting Assistant Professor
Aesthetics and philosophy of art, American philosophy, film studies
philseng@umbc.edu

Aaron Smith
Visiting Assistant Professor
aasmith@umbc.edu

Roye S. Templeton
Instructor
Critical thinking, philosophy of sport, philosophy of sex, philosophy of the Asian martial arts
rtemplet@umbc.edu

Richard Wilson
Lecturer
rwilso4@umbc.edu

Steven Yalowitz
Associate Professor
Philosophy of mind, philosophy of language, metaphysics
yalowitz@umbc.edu


August 19, 2010

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site