UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Eric Anderson
Senior Lecturer
andersoe@umbc.edu

Lili Cui
Lecturer
lili@umbc.edu

James Franson
Professor

jfranson@umbc.edu

Markos Georganopoulos
Assistant Professor
georgano@umbc.edu

Ian George
Associate Professor
ian.george@umbc.edu

Theodosia Gougousi
Assistant Professor
gougousi@umbc.edu

L. Michael Hayden
Professor
Photorefractive and electro-optic polymers, nonlinear optics
hayden@umbc.edu

Mark Henriksen
Associate Professor
X-ray astronomy, astrophysics
henrikse@umbc.edu

Raymond M. Hoff
Professor
Atmospheric physics, LIDAR
hoff@umbc.edu

Anthony Johnson
Professor
Ultrafast optics & optoelectronics -- the ultrafast photophysics and nonlinear optical properties of bulk, nanoclustered and quantum well semiconductor structures, ultrashort pulse propagation in fibers and high-speed lightwave systems
amj@umbc.edu

Ivan Kramer
Associate Professor
Theoretical physics, mathematical modelling techniques
kramer@umbc.edu

J. Vanderlei Martins
Associate Professor
martins@umbc.edu

Todd Pittman
Associate Professor
todd.pittman@umbc.edu

Robert C. Reno
Associate Professor
Mossbauer spectroscopy, properties of materials
reno@umbc.edu

Philip J. Rous
Professor
Theoretical physics, surfaces and interfaces
rous@umbc.edu

Morton H. Rubin
Professor
Theoretical physics, quantum theory, quantum and nonlinear optics
rubin@umbc.edu

Yanhua Shih
Professor
Nonlinear and quantum optics, laser physics
shih@umbc.edu

Lynn C. Sparling
Associate Professor
Atmospheric physics; modeling
sparling@umbc.edu

L. Larrabee Strow
Research Professor
Infrared molecular spectroscopy, atmospheric physics
strow@ umbc.edu

Geoffrey P. Summers
Professor
Solid state physics, radiation effects in semiconductors, space solar cells
gsummers@umbc.edu

Laszlo Takacs
Associate Professor
Structure and properties of materials, mechanical alloying
takacs@umbc.edu

T. Jane Turner
Associate Professor
tjturner@umbc.edu

Terrance Worchesky
Associate Professor
Electro-optic effects in III-V semiconductors
worchesk@umbc.edu

En-Shinn Wu
Associate Professor
Optics and laser physics, phase transitions
ewu@umbc.edu


July 1, 2011

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site