UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Carol Barner-Barry
Professor Emerita
Biology and politics, law, political psychology
cbbarry@umbc.edu

Sunil Dasgupta
Lecturer and Director of Political Science Program at Shady Grove
sunil@umbc.edu

Jeffrey Davis
Associate Professor
Public law
davisj@umbc.edu

Carolyn Forestiere
Assistant Professor
Comparative politics, Western Europe, institutions, and research methodology
forestie@umbc.edu

Brian Grodsky
Assistant Professor
Comparative politics, human rights, democratization, post-communist politics
bgrodsky@umbc.edu

Devin T. Hagerty
Professor
International relations, national security, South Asia, Iran
dhagerty@umbc.edu

Cynthia A. Hody
Associate Professor
International relations, political economy
hody@umbc.edu

Laura Hussey
Assistant Professor
Public administration, social welfare policy, state and local politics
lhussey@umbc.edu

Arthur T. Johnson
Provost Emeritus
Public administration, personnel management
ajohnson@umbc.edu

Tyson King-Meadows
Assistant Professor
American politics, African-American politics, electoral behavior
tkingme@umbc.edu

George R. LaNoue
Professor
Public law, educational policy, civil rights
glanoue@umbc.edu

Harold Levy
Assistant Professor Emeritus
Legal studies, political theory, American politics
hlevy@umbc.edu

Roy T. Meyers
Professor and Director, Sondheim Public Affairs Scholars Program
American politics, budgeting, public administration and policy
meyers@umbc.edu

Cheryl M. Miller
Associate Professor
Public policy, social welfare policy, public administration
cmiller@umbc.edu

Nicholas R. Miller
Professor
American politics, elections, methodology, theory
nmiller@umbc.edu

Thomas F. Schaller
Associate Professor
American politics, American political institutions
schaller@umbc.edu

Brigid Starkey
Lecturer
Foreign policy, comparative politics, and international negotiation
bstarkey@umbc.edu


August 28, 2009

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site