UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 






Wendy Agostini
Lecturer
wmille1@umbc.edu

Diane Alonso
Lecturer
dalonso@umbc.edu

Linda Baker
Professor
Children's early literacy development
baker@umbc.edu

Robin Barry
Assistant Professor
rbarry@umbc.edu

Danielle Beatty
Assistant Professor
dlbeatty@umbc.edu

Shawn Bediako
Assistant Professor
bediako@umbc.edu

Thomas Blass
Professor
Social psychology
blass@umbc.edu

John Borrero
Assistant Professor
borrero@umbc.edu

Anne E. Brodsky
Associate Professor
Psychology of women, qualitative research methods
brodsky@umbc.edu

A. Charles Catania
Professor
Learning, verbal behavior, behavior analysis
catania@umbc.edu

Charissa S.L. Cheah
Associate Professor
Human development and developmental science
ccheah@umbc.edu

Lynnda M. Dahlquist
Professor
Pediatric behavioral medicine
dahlquis@umbc.edu

Robert H. Deluty
Associate Professor
Clinical psychology; psychology and morality
deluty@umbc.edu

Marilyn E. Demorest
Professor
Perceptual and psychosocial consequences of hearing impairment
demorest@umbc.edu

Carlo C. DiClemente
Professor
Smoking cessation, alcoholism
diclemen@umbc.edu

Stanley Feldstein
Professor Emeritus
Nonverbal behavior, clinical psychology
feldstei@umbc.edu

Jonathan C. Finkelstein
Associate Professor
Social psychology
finkelst@umbc.edu

Karen Freiberg

Senior Lecturer
Developmental psychology
freiberg@umbc.edu

Adia Garrett
Lecturer
adiag@umbc.edu

Lowell D. Groninger
Associate Professor
Learning and memory
groninge@umbc.edu

Elliot Hirshman
Professor
ellioth@umbc.edu

Kenneth I. Maton
Professor
Community/social psychology
maton@umbc.edu

Christopher M. Murphy
Professor
Marital and family problems and treatments, adult domestic abuse
chmurphy@umbc.edu

Eileen O'Brien
Lecturer
Women's and children's health and well-being, measuring outcomes of early childhood interventions
eobrien@umbc.edu

Steven C. Pitts
Associate Professor
Methodological and quantitative techniques, substance use and abuse
spitts@umbc.edu

Robert R. Provine
Professor
Neuroscience, laughter
provine@umbc.edu

Bernard M. Rabin
Professor
Physiological psychology
rabin@umbc.edu

Theodore Rosen
Lecturer
throsen@umbc.edu

Thomas N. Robinson, Jr.
Assistant Professor
Evolutionary psychology, ethnic and cultural psychology
trobinso@umbc.edu

Jason Schiffman
Associate Professor
Early signs of and treatment for psychosis
schiffma@umbc.edu

David Schultz
Associate Professor
dschultz@umbc.edu

Sigurdur Sigurdsson
Assistant Professor
sos@umbc.edu

Susan Sonnenschein
Associate Professor
Developmental psychology
sonnensc@umbc.edu

Laura Stapleton
Associate Professor
lstaplet@umbc.edu

Shari Waldstein
Professor
Behavioral medicine
waldstei@umbc.edu

Zoe S. Warwick
Associate Professor
Mechanisms by which high-fat foods promote overeating and weight gain
warwick@umbc.edu


August 19, 2010

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site