UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland
 

 



Public Policy


Timothy J. Brennan
Professor
Antitrust law and policy, regulatory economics, electricity markets, telecommunications and broadcasting, copyright and intellectual property, philosophy of economics
brennan@umbc.edu


Adele Kirk
Assistant Professor
Health economics, labor economics, and quantitative methods; private health insurance markets, the relationship between socioeconomic status and health, work disability
akirk@umbc.edu

George R. LaNoue
Professor
Education policy (K-12 and higher), constitutional law and policy (civil rights and 1st Amendment), public procurement policy
glanoue@umbc.edu

Marvin B. Mandell
Professor
Program and policy evaluation, evidence-based policymaking
mandell@umbc.edu

Dave E. Marcotte
Professor
Research methods and statistics, social policy, labor markets and job training, mental health policy
marcotte@umbc.edu

Cheryl M. Miller
Associate Professor
Agenda setting and policy formulation, welfare policy, bureaucratic politics, African-American political participation, political labeling and symbolic politics
cmiller@umbc.edu

Nancy A. Miller
Professor
Health policy, disability and long term care, health disparities, aging policy
nanmille@umbc.edu

Donald F. Norris
Professor
Urban and metropolitan politics, public management, information systems in public organizations (including electronic government)
norris@umbc.edu

David Salkever
Professor
Economics, of health policy and health care financing, economics of mental health, disability studies, economics and behavior of nonprofit organizations

salkever@umbc.edu

John Rennie Short
Professor
Urban issues, globalization and the city, megalopolis, urban theory, land use planning
jrs@umbc.edu

February 1, 2011

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site