LLC News

« Tinkering With Tomorrow: Will the DIY Movement Craft Our Future? Main Save the Date: Retirement Event for Dr. Jodi Crandall (4/25) »

CATaC'12 - Aarhus - Submission deadline extended

In response to a number of requests, we are happy to announce a two-week extension to our original submission date; that is, from Friday 17 February to Friday 2 March 2012.

We continue to solicit either full papers (10-15 formatted pages), short papers (3-5 formatted pages), and/or panel proposals.

To submit a paper and/or panel proposal, please find your way to, click on the Submissions tab, and then find the red-lettered "Click here to submit your papers and panel proposals" which will take you to the submission site.

Please note that the deadlines for notification of acceptance and submission of final accepted papers will also shift. Further information regarding accommodation, travel, payment of registration fees, list of reviewers, etc. will also be available within the next two weeks.

We look forward to receiving your proposals and to welcoming you to Aarhus - the happiest city in this happiest country in the world - in June.

Charles Ess (IMV, Aarhus University, Denmark)
Chair Fay Sudweeks (Professor Emerita, Murdoch University, Australia), honorary chair
Herbert Hrachovec (University of Vienna, Austria) Leah Macfadyen (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Jose Abdelnour Nocera (University of West London, UK)
Kenneth Reeder (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Ylva HĂ„rd af Segerstad (Gothenburg University, Gothenburg, Sweden)
Michele M. Strano (Bridgewater College, Virginia, USA)
Andra Siibak (University of Tartu, Estonia)
Maja van der Velden (University of Oslo)