News & Events


This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on May 20, 2009 11:30 AM.

The previous post in this blog was Congratulations!.

The next post in this blog is MS Defense - Andrew Rickert.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.

Powered by
Movable Type 3.34

« Congratulations! | Main | MS Defense - Andrew Rickert »


2009 PhDs

Spring 2009 PhD and M.S. Graduates

Congratulations to (L to R) Drs. Jianning Zeng, Antonia Gambacorta, Timothy Bole and (not pictured) Mengsteab Weldegaber who graduated on May 20th, 2009. Their thesis topics ranged from the effects of electromigration on structures at the nanoscale, to feedback processes and boundary-layer phenomena in the atmosphere, to the study of emission on the scale of thousands of light-years in nearby galaxies.

Congratulations also to Eric Hughes, who was awarded an M.S. at the ceremony.