News & Events


This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on May 8, 2009 6:53 PM.

The previous post in this blog was Seminar: Wednesday, May 6, 2009 at 3:30 p.m..

The next post in this blog is Congratulations!.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.

Powered by
Movable Type 3.34

« Seminar: Wednesday, May 6, 2009 at 3:30 p.m. | Main | Congratulations! »


2008-2009 Inductees into Sigma Pi Sigma

The following Physics students have been inducted into Sigma Pi Sigma, the National Physics Honor Society: John Carrico, Joseph Dulney III,Derek Fertig, Rory Holderness, Joseph Jancasz, and Shauna Marquess.

The UMBC chapter of Sigma Pi Sigma was established in 1980. It exists to honor outstanding scholarship in Physics; to encourage interest in Physics; to promote an attitude of service of its members towards their fellow students, colleagues and the public; and to provide a fellowship of persons who have excelled in Physics. Undergraduate candidates shall have attained at least a 3.25 grade point average on 4.0 system for Physics courses and at least a 3.0 grade point average for cumulative course grades in all courses. The inductees were recognized at the 4th Annual CNMS Student Recognition Day on May 8, 2009.