UMBC logo
UMBC Department of Physics
News & Events


This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on April 26, 2010 9:26 AM.

The previous post in this blog was PhD Defense - Vincenzo Tamma.

The next post in this blog is Seminar: Wednesday, April 28, 2010 at 3:30 pm.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.

Powered by
Movable Type 3.34

« PhD Defense - Vincenzo Tamma | Main | Seminar: Wednesday, April 28, 2010 at 3:30 pm »


2009-2010 Inductees into Sigma Pi Sigma

The following Physics students will be inducted into Sigma Pi Sigma, the National Physics Honor Society at the annual Physics Picnic: Benjamin Ecker, James Gerity, Cameron Howard and David Mason.

The UMBC chapter of Sigma Pi Sigma was established in 1980. It exists to honor outstanding scholarship in Physics; to encourage interest in Physics; to promote an attitude of service of its members towards their fellow students, colleagues and the public; and to provide a fellowship of persons who have excelled in Physics. Undergraduate candidates shall have attained at least a 3.25 grade point average on 4.0 system for Physics courses and at least a 3.0 grade point average for cumulative course grades in all courses. The inductees will also be recognized at the 5th Annual CNMS Student Recognition Day on May 7, 2010.

UMBC's Department of Physics   |   410-455-2513 or 1-877-707-1969 (toll free)   |  |  Site Info