UMBC logo
College of Engineering and Information Technology
UMBC Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
BIOChegs
Chemical, Biochemical & Environmental engineering Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Graduate Students
Contact Information
Opeyemi Ajayi

Opeyemi Ajayi

(2011- Ross Lab)

opeajay1@umbc.edu

Michael Battaglia

(2013 - Hennigan Lab)

mbattag1@umbc.edu
Karthik

Karthik Boppidi

(2011 - Marten Lab)

kboppid1@umbc.edu

Cynthia Chelius

(2013 - Marten Lab)

chelius1@umbc.edu

Zhengtao Cui

(2006 - CUERE)

Research: "Development and Application of a Particle-Tracking Model for Nitrogen Transport and Transformation in Aquifers"

cui1@umbc.edu

Marwa El-Sayed

(2013 - Hennigan Lab)

mar22@umbc.edu
Helena

Helena Gaifem

(2010 - Leach Lab)

gaifem@umbc.edu
 

Zahra Ghassemi

(2015 )

ghzahra1@umbc.edu
Ke He

Ke He

(2011 - Blaney Lab)

Research: "Occurrence and Fate of Antibiotics, Estrogens, and UV Filters in the Activated Sludge Process: Implication for Ecotoxicological Impacts"

kehe1@umbc.edu
 

Mamatha Hopanna

(2015)

mamath1@umbc.edu
Yang Liu

Yang Liu

(2012 - Frey Lab)

liuyang1@umbc.edu
Kiran

Kiranmayi Mangalgiri

(2012 - Blaney Lab)

Research: "UV- and Ozone-Based Treatment of Poultry Antibiotics in Agricultural Wastewater"

kmangal1@umbc.edu

Trevor Needham

(2014 - Ghosh Lab)

needham1@umbc.edu

Eli Patmont

(2013 - Ghosh Lab)

patmont1@umbc.edu
Payam

Payam Rezaei

(2010 - Frey Lab)

payamrezaei@umbc.edu

James Sanders

(2013 - CUERE)

sanders5@umbc.edu
 

Matthew Schley

(2015 -CUERE)

matt26@umbc.edu
Sasan

Sasan Sharee Ghourichaee

(2010 - Leach Lab)

Research: "Viability and Proliferation of Neural Stem Cells (Nscs) In a Hypoxic Three Dimensional (3D) Microenvironment"

shareeg1@umbc.edu

Utsav Shashvatt

(2014 - Blaney Lab)

bz51377@umbc.edu

Laura Walker

(2013 - Leach Lab)

lwalk1@umbc.edu
     
Natasha

Natasha Wilson

(2010 - Castellanos Lab, Good Lab)

Research: "Development and Utilization of an in vitro Model of Amyloid Pathogenesis (iMAP) Toward the Understanding of the Etiology of Alzheimer's Disease"

natasha1@umbc.edu

Huan Xia

(2011 - Ghosh Lab)

Research: "Measuring and Reducing Bioavailability of PAHS in Soils"

huanxia1@umbc.edu
Adil

Adil Zuber

(2011 - Rao Lab, Frey Lab)

azuber2@umbc.edu

Documents for current grad students

GSA conference travel grant application

GSA research grant application