UMBC logo
College of Engineering and Information Technology
UMBC Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
BIOChegs
Chemical, Biochemical & Environmental engineering Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Graduate Students
Contact Information
Opeyemi Ajayi

Opeyemi Ajayi

(2011- Ross Lab)

opeajay1@umbc.edu

Swarnalatha Balasubramanian

(2009 - Leach Lab)

Research: "Characterizing astrocyte response to 3D microenvironments, that are relevant to brain development and injury"

swarna1@umbc.edu

Michael Battaglia

(2013 - Hennigan Lab)

mbattag1@umbc.edu
Karthik

Karthik Boppidi

(2011 - Marten Lab)

kboppid1@umbc.edu
Madhu

Maadhubanti Chatterjee

(2010 - Rao Lab)

Research: "Transcutaneous Monitoring of Respiratory Gases in Preterm Neonates"

mac9@umbc.edu

Cynthia Chelius

(2013 - Marten Lab)

chelius1@umbc.edu

Marwa El-Sayed

(2013 - Hennigan Lab)

mar22@umbc.edu
Helena

Helena Gaifem

(2010 - Leach Lab)

gaifem@umbc.edu
Ke He

Ke He

(2011 - Blaney Lab)

kehe1@umbc.edu
Yang Liu

Yang Liu

(2012 - Frey Lab)

liuyang1@umbc.edu
Kiran

Kiranmayi Mangalgiri

(2012 - Blaney Lab)

kmangal1@umbc.edu

Trevor Needham

(2014 - Ghosh Lab)

needham1@umbc.edu

Eli Patmont

(2013 - Ghosh Lab)

patmont1@umbc.edu
Lee

Lee Phuong

(2012 - Blaney Lab)

lphuong1@umbc.edu
Nikhil Ramsubramaniam

Nikhil Ramsubramaniam

(2007 - Marten Lab)

nik3@umbc.edu
Payam

Payam Rezaie

(2010 - Frey Lab)

payamrezaei@umbc.edu

James Sanders

(2013 - CUERE)

sanders5@umbc.edu
Sasan

Sasan Sharee Ghourichaee

(2010 - Leach Lab)

shareeg1@umbc.edu
Arundathy

Arundhathi Venkatasubramaniam

(2008 - Good Lab)

aru1@umbc.edu

Laura Walker

(2013 - Leach Lab)

lwalk1@umbc.edu
Natasha

Natasha Wilson

(2010 - Castellanos Lab, Good Lab)

natasha1@umbc.edu
Adil

Adil Zuber

(2011 - Rao Lab, Frey Lab)

azuber2@umbc.edu

Documents for current grad students

GSA conference travel grant application

GSA research grant application