UMBC logo
  Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Consulting


Software Workshops - Fall 2008

Workshop Schedule

The workshops last for one hour and are held during Free Hour (12 noon - 01 pm) in ENGR 122, an instructional computer lab in the Engineering Building at UMBC.

Exception: The Mathematica workshop on Thursday, September 18, 2008, co-sponsored by CIRC and OIT, will be held in ENGR 023 (also known as ECS 023) at 10:00 am.

Wednesday, September 3, 2008 Basic MATLAB
Wednesday, September 10, 2008 SAS
Wednesday, September 17, 2008 Basic Programming in MATLAB
Thursday, September 18, 2008 Mathematica Workshop offered by Wolfram Research
Wednesday, September 24, 2008 Intermediate Programming in MATLAB
Wednesday, October 1, 2008 3-D Graphics in MATLAB
Wednesday, October 8, 2008 Microsoft Access
Wednesday, October 15, 2008 COMSOL Multiphysics
Wednesday, October 22, 2008 SPSS
Wednesday, October 29, 2008 MPI (Message Passing Interface)
Wednesday, November 5, 2008 Excel for Data Analysis This is the first semester this workshop is being offered.
Wednesday, November 12, 2008 Advanced Programming in MATLAB
Wednesday, November 19, 2008 SAS Programming

Though the seating is limited, no sign-up is required; we will accomodate as many people as possible.