UMBC logo
  Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Consulting


Software Workshops - Fall 2010

Workshop Schedule

The workshops last for one hour and are held during Free Hour (12 noon - 01 pm) in ENGR 122, an instructional computer lab in the Engineering Building at UMBC.

Wednesday, September 8, 2010 Basic MATLAB Presented by Kyle Stern
Wednesday, September 15, 2010 MS Excel for Data Analysis Presented by Navneet Sushon
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 Basic Programming in MATLAB Presented by Kyle Stern
Wednesday, September 29, 2010 SAS Enterprise Guide Presented by Paula Borrego
Wednesday, October 6, 2010 COMSOL Multiphysics Presented by David Trott
Wednesday, October 13, 2010 MS Access for Data Management
The MS Access workshop has been rescheduled for November 17, 2010.
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 MATLAB 3-D Graphics Presented by Kyle Stern
Wednesday, October 27, 2010 SPSS  R Presented by Paula Borrego
The SPSS Tutorial has been replaced by R.
Wednesday, November 3, 2010 MPI (Message Passing Interface) Presented by Andrew Raim
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 SAS Programming Presented by Elias Al-Najjar
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 MS Access for Data Management Presented by Navneet Sushon

Though the seating is limited, no sign-up is required; we will accomodate as many people as possible.