UMBC logo
  Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Consulting


Software Workshops - Fall 2014

Workshop Schedule

The workshops are held during Free Hour (noon-12:50pm) in ENGR 122 (except the second workshop on Sept. 10), an instructional computer lab in the Engineering Building at UMBC.

Date

Topic

Presented by:

Wed., September 3 Basic MATLAB Samuel Khuvis
Wed., September 10 MS Excel for Data Analysis Qing Ji
Wed., September 10 Basic MATLAB in room ENGR 104! Sarah Swatski
Wed., September 17 Basic Programming in MATLAB Sarah Swatski
Wed., September 24 SAS Enterprise Guide Qing Ji
Wed., October 1 MATLAB 3-D Graphics Sarah Swatski
Wed., October 8 MS Access for Data Management Qing Ji
Wed., October 15 Advanced MATLAB Programming Sarah Swatski
Wed., October 22 SPSS Qing Ji
Wed., October 29 Octave Sarah Swatski
Wed., November 5 SAS Programming Qing Ji

 

Though the seating is limited, no sign-up is required; we will accomodate as many people as possible.