UMBC logo
  Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Consulting


Software Workshops - Spring 2010

Workshop Schedule

The workshops last for one hour and are held during Free Hour (12 noon - 01 pm) in ENGR 122, an instructional computer lab in the Engineering Building at UMBC.

EXCEPTION: The COMSOL Multiphysics workshop on Thursday, April 8, 2010, will be held in ITE 456 at 9:30am and 1:30pm.

Please note that the schedule has been revised as of February 16, 2010.


Wednesday, February 3, 2010 SAS Enterprise Guide To Be Presented by Liz Stanwyck
Due to technical difficulties, the SAS Enterprise Guide workshop has been rescheduled for April 7, 2010.
Wednesday, February 10, 2010 MATLAB 3-D Graphics To Be Presented by Kyle Stern
Due to inclement weather, the MATLAB 3-D Graphics workshop has been rescheduled for March 10, 2010.
Wednesday, February 17, 2010 R To Be Presented by Andrew Raim
The R workshop has been canceled. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Wednesday, February 24, 2010 Advanced MATLAB Programming Presented by Kyle Stern
Wednesday, March 3, 2010 SPSS Presented by Liz Stanwyck
Wednesday, March 10, 2010 MATLAB 3-D Graphics Presented by Kyle Stern
Wednesday, March 17, 2010 Spring Break Spring Break
Wednesday, March 24, 2010 MS Excel for Data Analysis Presented by Navneet Sushon
Wednesday, March 31, 2010 MATLAB with Advanced Mathematics Presented by David Trott
Wednesday, April 7, 2010 SAS Enterprise Guide Presented by Liz Stanwyck
Thursday, April 8, 2010 COMSOL Multiphysics See Note below!

Though the seating is limited, no sign-up is required; we will accomodate as many people as possible.

EXCEPTION: The COMSOL Multiphysics workshop will be presented by an engineer from COMSOL and is in ITE 456. Advance registration is suggested for this workshop. There is a morning and an afternoon workshop that are identical. For more information and to register, click here.