UMBC logo









College of Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Office of the Dean
University Center, First Floor - UC 116
Telephone: (410) 455-5827
FAX: (410) 455-5831

KLSutphin Botdorf
  Gwyn JTrado Caplan A_McMillen Allison
Position Vacant
Assistant Dean of Financial Management
(410) 455-3228

Kathy Lee Sutphin
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs; Director of College Initiatives
(410) 455-2271

Michelle Bulger
CNMS Advising Coordinator
(410) 455-1718
Christy Roelke
Health Professions Advising Coordinator
(410) 455-8068

Julie Crosby
(410) 455-1739
CNMS Advisor (Chemistry & Biology)

Christine Powers
(410) 455-1718
CNMS Advisor (Chemistry & Biology)
Hugh Gwyn
General Assistant
(410) 455-8062
Andrea McMillian
STEM Program Coordinator for CNMS and the Office of Summer, Winter, & Special Programs
(410) 455-8029

Jessica Trado
Executive Administrative Assistant
(410) 455-2651

Dorothy Caplan
Executive Administrative Assistant
(410) 455-1707

Cathy Allison
Executive Administrative Assistant
(410) 455-5636 - ITE 221


Dr. Philip J. Rous
Provost & Former Dean
(410) 455-2333

Dr. Geoffrey P. Summers,
Founding Dean & former Vice President for Research

Helpful Forms:

Part-Time Faculty Request - Word format or PDF

CNMS Sabbatical Leave - Word format or PDF

Poster Display Unit Reservation Form - MS Word Format
Note: This request form was revised 3/14/12.
(For questions about reserving Poster Display Units, please email Jessica Trado

return to CNMS home