Skip to Main Content

Professional Studies

Staff Directory

 

DPS Staff Directory
A-F | G-K | L-R | S-Z

UMBC Training Centers Staff Directory
A-F | G-K | L-R | S-Z

Main Phone Numbers | Fax Numbers | Classroom Phone Numbers | Location Addresses


DPS Staff Directory
   
A-F

 

 

     

Barker, Joyce
Title: Office Supervisor III
Unit: ELI
Location: UC 207
Phone: 52827
E-Mail: jbarker@umbc.edu

Cardona, Dennise
Title: Assistant Director
Unit: Marketing
Location: Sherman Hall 480
Phone: 55602
E-Mail: dcardona@umbc.edu

Clements, Nancy
Title: Academic Program Specialist
Unit: Professional Programs
Location: Sherman Hall 446
Phone: 55536
E-Mail: nancyc@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Cox, Tim
Title: Assistant Director of Advising and Student Success
Unit: Shady Grove Programs
Location: Shady Grove Rm. 4131
Phone: 301-738-6281
E-Mail: thcox@umbc.edu

Crosby, Sonya
Title: Director
Unit: Professional Programs
Location: Sherman Hall 449
Phone: 53899
E-Mail: scrosby@umbc.edu

Edmonds, Kim
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: Professional Programs
Location: Sherman Hall 448
Phone: 53445
E-Mail: kedmonds@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Edwards, Edyta
Title: Academic Program Specialist
Unit: Summer, Winter and Special Programs
Location: Sherman Hall 453
Phone: 56378
E-Mail: eedwards@umbc.edu

Eisenhuth, Renee
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: ISD
Location: South Campus
Phone: 35446
E-Mail: reisen@umbc.edu

England, Yuliya
Title: Assistant Director, Academic Programs
Unit: ELI
Location: UC 207
Phone: 55725
E-Mail: yengland@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Foutz, Sarita
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: ELI
Location: UC 207
Phone: 52697
E-Mail: sarita1@umbc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

G-K

 

 

     

Gambino, Lisa
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: Professional Programs
Location: Sherman Hall 451
Phone: 53034
E-Mail: gambino@umbc.edu

Gardenghi, Sarah
Title: Director
Unit: ELI
Location: UC 207
Phone: 56839
E-Mail: gardengh@umbc.edu

Gilless, Julie
Title: Director
Unit: Marketing
Location: Sherman Hall 481
Phone: 53049
E-Mail: jgilless@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Glover, Joshua
Title: IT Coordinator
Unit: IT
Location: Sherman Hall 475
Phone: 52886
E-Mail: jglove1@umbc.edu

Haerian, Krystl
Title: Health IT GPD
Unit: Health IT
Location: ITE 404
Phone: 56716
E-Mail: Krystl.Haerian@umbc.edu

Harris, Steven
Title: IT Manager
Unit: IT
Location: Sherman Hall 474
Phone: 52719
E-Mail: stevenh1@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Hasegawa, Kazumi
Title: Director, International Marketing
Unit: ELI
Location: UC 207
Phone: 53640
E-Mail: hasegawa@umbc.edu

Hendricksen, Adam
Title: Assistant Director, Student Services
Unit: ELI
Location: UC 206
Phone: 58607
E-Mail: adamh@umbc.edu

Jones, Elizabeth
Title: Associate Vice Provost
Unit: Summer, Winter & Special Programs
Location: Sherman Hall 454
Phone: 52731
E-Mail: ejones@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Jones-Shern, Linda
Title: Business Service Specialist
Unit: Finance and Administration
Location: Sherman Hall 484
Phone: 54864
E-Mail: ljones@umbc.edu

Knott, Theresa
Title: Accountant I
Unit: Finance and Administration
Location: Sherman Hall 486
Phone: 51360
E-Mail: knott@umbc.edu

 

 

 

 

L-R

 

 

     

Lynch, Timothy
Title: Assistant Director
Unit: Summer, Winter & Special Programs
Location: Sherman Hall 452
Phone: 53039
E-Mail: lynch@umbc.edu

Martello, John
Title: Vice Provost, DPS; Vice Provost, Shriver Center; CEO, Training Centers
Unit: DPS, Shriver Center, Training Centers
Location: Sherman Hall 460
Phone: 53832
E-Mail: martello@umbc.edu

McGowan, Cindy
Title: Business Manager
Unit: Finance and Administration
Location: Sherman Hall 457
Phone: 54591
E-Mail: cmcgowan@umbc.edu

 

 

 

McKinney, Julie
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Unit: Marketing
Location: Sherman Hall 482
Phone: 55598
E-Mail: juliem@umbc.edu

Moyer, Chelsea
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: Shady Grove Programs
Location: Shady Grove Rm. 4157
Phone: 301-738-6184
E-Mail: csmoyer@umbc.edu

Northrop, James
Title: IT Programmer Analyst 
Unit: IT
Location: Sherman Hall 473
Phone: 52953
E-Mail: northrop@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Osazuwa, Christine
Title: Web/Social Media Coordinator
Unit: Marketing
Location: Sherman Hall 479
Phone: 55609
E-Mail: co7@umbc.edu

Penn, Josephine
Title: Program Management Specialist
Unit: ELI
Location: UC 207
Phone: 52831
E-Mail: jpenn@umbc.edu

Pohlhaus, Denise
Title: K-12 Program Coordinator
Unit: K-12
Location: ACIV-A 209
Phone: 58065
E-Mail: denisep@umbc.edu

     

Randles, Scott
Title: Director
Unit: Finance and Administration
Location: Sherman Hall 456
Phone: 52747
E-Mail: randles@umbc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

S-Z

 

 

     

Sarangoulis, Lindsey
Title: Program Specialist
Unit: Summer, Winter & Special Programs
Location: Sherman Hall 455
Phone: 51672
E-Mail: lindseys@umbc.edu

Steele, Christopher
Title: Senior Associate Vice Provost
Unit: DPS
Location: Sherman Hall 471
Phone: 56841
E-Mail: csteele@umbc.edu

Stone, Bridget
Title: Operations Coordinator
Unit: Professional Programs
Location: Sherman Hall 472
Phone: 58490
E-Mail: bstone1@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Sutton, Samantha
Title: Accounting Associate
Unit: Finance and Administration
Location: ACIV B 483
Phone: 54827
E-Mail: sutton@umbc.edu

Walsh, Carol
Title: Executive Administrative Asst.
Unit: Vice Provost's Office
Location: Sherman Hall 459
Phone: 55604
E-Mail: carolw@umbc.edu
Direct Fax:55940

Waters, Ashley
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: Shady Grove Programs
Location: Shady Grove Rm.4159
Phone: 301-738-6081
E-Mail: awaters@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Weese, Vanessa
Title: Program Manager
Unit: ELI
Location: UC 206
Phone: 53662
E-Mail: vweese1@umbc.edu

Williams, Greg
Title: Director and Clinical Professor
Unit: ISD
Location: South Campus
Phone: 443-543-5447
E-Mail: gregw@umbc.edu

 

 

 

 

Williams, Rita
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: K-12
Location: ACIV-A 209
Phone: 56579
E-Mail: ritaw@umbc.edu

Young, Deidre
Title: Financial Transaction Supervisor
Unit: Finance and Administration
Location: Sherman Hall 485
Phone: 55566
E-Mail: deyoung@umbc.edu

 

     

UMBC Training Centers Staff Directory
A-F

 

 

     

Archibald, Matt
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7165
E-Mail: marchibald@umbctraining.com

Blank, Jackie
Title: Senior Accountant
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7131
E-Mail: jblank@umbctraining.com

Brotzman, Yvonne
Title: Clinical Coordinator
Unit: Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Location: UMBC South Campus
Phone: 443-543-5204
E-Mail: ybrotzman@umbctraining.com

     

Campbell, Brent
Title: Admissions Coordinator
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7150
E-Mail: bcampbell@umbctraining.com

Carter, John
Title: Instructional Designer
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7160
E-Mail: jcarter@umbctraining.com

Cornecelli, Mike
Title: Saless & Marketing (Corporate)
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7106
E-Mail: mcornecelli@umbctraining.com

     

Collins, Catie
Title: Marketing Coordinator
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7151
E-Mail: ccollins@umbctraining.com

Deas, Taylour
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7140
E-Mail: tdeas@umbctraining.com

Deighton, Jeremy
Title: Managing Associate
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7127
E-Mail: deighton@umbctraining.com

 

 

 

Frey, Dennis
Title: Director, Computer Science Programs
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7154
E-Mail: dfrey@umbctraining.com

 

 

 

 

 

G-K

 

 

     

Giannullo, Corinne
Title: Program Chair
Unit: Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Location: UMBC South Campus
Phone: 443-543-7205
E-Mail: cgiannulo@umbctraining.com

Hammond, Rick
Title: Practice/Account Manager
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7148
E-Mail: rhammond@umbctraining.com

Hart, Heith
Title: Director of Admissions
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x6599
E-Mail: hhart@umbctraining.com

 

 

 

Heilman, Ryan
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 7102
E-Mail: rheilman@umbctraining.com

Hemingway, Rob
Title: Senior Systems Support Technician
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 7122
E-Mail: rhemingway@umbctraining.com

 

 

 

 

L-R

 

 

     

Lau, Jon
Title: CTO & Vice President
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x6597
E-Mail: jlau@umbctraining.com

Malwitz, Kent
Title: President
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7149
E-Mail: kmalwitz@umbctraining.com

Martello, John
Title: Vice Provost, DPS; Vice Provost, Shriver Center; CEO, Training Centers
Unit: DPS, Shriver Center, Training Centers
Location: Sherman Hall 460
Phone: 53832
E-Mail: martello@umbc.edu

 

 

 

Mason, Gib
Title: COO & VP, Administration & Finance
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 7139
E-Mail: gmason@umbctraining.com

McStay, Jeanne
Title: Admissions Coordinator
Unit: Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Location: UMBC South Campus
Phone: 443-543-7202
E-Mail: jmcstay@umbctraining.com

Minnick, Homer
Title: Director, Center for Cybersecurity Academy
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 7141
E-Mail: hminnick@umbctraining.com

 

 

 

Moore, Erilisa
Title: Office Manager
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7110
E-Mail: emoore@umbctraining.com

Nikou, Pouria
Title: Senior Systems Support Techician
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7128
E-Mail: pnikou@umbctraining.com

Ponter, Evan
Title: Systems Analyst
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7145
E-Mail: eponter@umbctraining.com

     

Reichert, Marcia
Title: Accounting Controller
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7105
E-Mail: mreichert@umbctraining.com

Richards, Carolyn
Title: Director of Operations
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7135
E-Mail: cboehm@umbctraining.com

 

 

 

 

S-Z

 

 

     

Seegull, Diane
Title: Accountant
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7129
E-Mail: dseegull@umbctraining.com

Sesay, Nayaba 
Title: Managing Associate
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7101
E-Mail: nsesay@umbctraining.com

Sharer, Suana
Title: Director, Government Markets
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7104
E-Mail: ssharer@umbctraining.com

 

 

 

Skinner, Kyle 
Title: Sales & Marketing (Civilian)
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x6598
E-Mail: kskinner@umbctraining.com

Spicer, Eric
Title: Cardinal Sonography Instructor
Unit: Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Location: South Campus
Phone: 443-543-7207
E-Mail: espicer@umbctraining.com

Tavenner, Liesel
Title: General Sonography Instructor
Unit: Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Location: UMBC South Campus
Phone: 443-543-7206
E-Mail: ltavenner@umbctraining.com

 

 

 

Trageser, Cathy
Title: Clinical Coordinator
Unit: Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Location: UMBC South Campus
Phone: 443-543-7203
E-Mail: ctrageser@umbctraining.com

Tucker, Jeanette
Title: Program Coordinator
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7142
E-Mail: jtucker@umbctraining.com

Wittbecker, Steve
Title: System Administrator
Unit: Training Centers
Location: Columbia, MD
Phone: 443-692-6600, x7121
E-Mail: swittbecker@umbctraining.com

     

Main Phone Numbers Fax Numbers

DPS Reception: 410-455-5532
Training Centers Reception: 443-692-6600
Shady Grove: 301-738-6000
South Campus Reception: 410-455-5900

DPS Sherman Hall 467B: 51344
DPS Executive Administrative Assistant : 55940
DPS UC 206: 51115
Shady Grove: 301-738-6040
Training Centers: 443-692-6602
Sonography: 443-543-5410

   
Classroom Phone Numbers  

DPS UC 203: 52830
DPS Sherman Hall 464: 53160
DPS Sherman Hall 461: 55603
DPS UC 206 Conference Room: 58606

TC Lab 1: 8501
TC Lab 2: 8502
TC Lab 3: 8503
TC Lab 4: 8504
TC Classroom 1: 8511
TC Classroom 2: 8512
TC Conference 1: 7103
TC Conference 2: 7115
TC Kitchen: 8526
   
Location Addresses  
UMBC Main Campus
Division of Professional Studies
1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250
UMBC @ Shady Grove
9636 Gudelsky Drive, BLDG III
Rockville, MD 20850
   
UMBC Training Centers
6996 Columbia Gateway Drive, Suite #100
Columbia, MD 21046
UMBC South Campus
1450 South Rolling Road
Halethorpe, MD 21227