UMBC logo
College of Engineering and Information Technology
UMBC Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
people
Faculty
Faculty
Contact Information
Bayles, Taryn Meklus

Bayles, Taryn Melkus
Professor of the Practice

Undergraduate Program Director

 

arrow Profile

tbayles@umbc.edu
410-455-3428

Engineering Bldg., Rm. 315

Blaney, Lee

Blaney, Lee

Assistant Professor

 

arrow Profile

blaney@umbc.edu

410-455-8608

Engineering Bldg., Rm. 318

Castellanos, Mariajose

Castellanos, Mariajose
Assistant Professor

Graduate Program Director

 

arrow Profile

arrow Lab Website

mariajose@umbc.edu

410-455-8151
Engineering Bldg., Rm. 319

Enszer, Joshua

Enszer, Joshua
Lecturer

 

arrow Profile

arrow Website

enszer@umbc.edu

410-455-8157
Engineering Bldg., Rm. 316

Frey, Douglas D.

Frey, Douglas D.
Professor

 

arrow Profile

arrow Lab Website

dfrey1@umbc.edu

410-455-3418

TRC Bldg., Rm. 252B

 

Ghosh, Upal

Ghosh, Upal

Professor

 

arrow Profile

arrow Website

ughosh@umbc.edu

410-455-8665

TRC Bldg., Rm. 257

Good, Theresa

Good, Theresa
Professor

 

arrow Profile

arrow Lab Website

tgood@umbc.edu

410-455-3405

Engineering Bldg., Rm. 317

Hennigan, Christopher

Hennigan, Christopher
Assistant Professor

 

arrow Profile

arrow Lab Website

hennigan@umbc.edu

410-455-3515

TRC Bldg., Rm. 253

Leach, Jennie B.

Leach, Jennie B.

Associate Professor

 

arrow Profile

arrow Lab Website

jleach@umbc.edu

410-455-8152

Engineering Bldg., Rm. 320

Marten, Mark R.

Marten, Mark R.

Professor

 

arrow Profile

arrow Lab Website

marten@umbc.edu

410-455-3439

Engineering Bldg., Rm. 321

Moreira, Antonio

Moreira, Antonio

Professor and Vice Provost

 

arrow Profile

moreira@umbc.edu

410-455-6576

Admin Bldg., Rm. 1001

Rao, Govind

Rao, Govind

Professor and Director of CAST

 

arrow Profile

grao@umbc.edu

410-455-3415

TRC Bldg., Rm. 252

Reed, Brian

Reed, Brian

Professor and Chair

 

arrow Profile

reedb@umbc.edu

410-455-8649

410-455-8154

TRC Bldg., Rm. 255A

Engineering Bldg, Rm. 314

Ross, Julia M.

Ross, Julia M.

Professor

 

arrow Profile

jross@umbc.edu

410-455-3414

Engineering Bldg., Rm. 323

Welty, Claire

Welty, Claire

Professor and Director of CUERE

 

arrow Profile

arrow Website

weltyc@umbc.edu

410-455-1766

TRC Bldg., Rm. 102

 

Research Faculty
Contact Information
Tolosa, Leah

Croucher, Leah

Research Professor

leah@umbc.edu

410-455-3432

TRC Bldg., Rm. 232

Ge, Xudong

Ge, Xudong

Research Associate Professor

xge1@umbc.edu

410-455-3498

TRC Bldg., Rm. 226

Gurramkonda, Chadrasekhar

Research Assistant Professor

cskrg@umbc.edu

410-455-3421

TRC Bldg., Rm. 224

Kostov, Yordan

Kostov, Yordan 

Research Professor

kostov@umbc.edu

410-455-6569

TRC Bldg., Rm. 230