Contact Us

The Office of Financial Aid & Scholarships is located pondside in the lower level of the Library adjacent to the Office of Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm.

GENERAL INQUIRIES PHONE FAX
Financial Aid 410-455-2387 410-455-3322 Contact Us
Scholarships 410-455-3813 410-455-3322 Contact Us

Students are encouraged to work directly with their financial aid counselor. Counselors are assigned based on the student's last name and are available by phone or email and in-person, by appointment.

To safeguard your personal information, please do not send sensitive information to us via email.

Financial Aid Counseling Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Rachel Falk Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels A, B, E
410-455-2888 rfalk1@umbc.edu
Elizabeth Brooks Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels C, D, F, P
410-455-8042 ebrooks@umbc.edu
Shelly Kessler Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels G, H, I, J, K
410-455-5631 slkessler@umbc.edu
Shana Yem Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels L, M, N, O, Z
410-455-3633 yems@umbc.edu
Taylor Chapman Financial Aid Counselor
Counsels Q, R, S, U, V, W, X, Y
410-455-3831 taychap1@umbc.edu
VACANT Financial Aid Counselor
410-455-2387
Andrew Linn Assistant Director &
Counselor Supervisor
Counsels T
410-455-8077 alinn@umbc.edu
Ashley Fullwood Front Office Coordinator 410-455-2885 ashfull@umbc.edu
Colleen Lindbeck Associate Director 410-455-8148 csly@umbc.edu

Merit Scholarship Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Emily Martinez Coordinator 443-612-2948 meyerse1@umbc.edu
Keia Brown Associate Director 410-455-8911 keia@umbc.edu

Compliance and Office Operations Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Natasha Lysenko Admin Assistant 410-455-2910 rezniche@umbc.edu
Gloria Holt Associate Director 410-455-8460 gholt@umbc.edu

PS SA, IT, and Reporting Unit

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Melissa Donovan IT Specialist 410-455-1310 dmeliss1@umbc.edu
Cory Ziegenfuss Associate Director 410-455-1340 ziegenfu@umbc.edu

Director

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Lu Caldwell Admin Assistant 410-455-2882 lcaldwel@umbc.edu
Jane Hickey Director 410-455-1517 jchickey@umbc.edu