Graduate Program Directors and Program Coordinators


Graduate Program Code Program Director (Faculty) Program Coordinator (Staff)

Management Aging
Services

MAGS


Joe Gribbin
410.833.6167
gribbin@umbc.edu

Michelle Howell
443.543.5607
mhowell@umbc.edu


Kevin Heffner
410.374.9951
Heffner@umbc.edu

Biochemistry

BIOC

Mike Summers
410.455.2491
summers@umbc.edu

Gerald Wilson (UMB)
410.706.8094
gwilson@som.umaryland.edu

Patty Gagne (Progressions)
410.455.2491
pgagne1@umbc.edu

Kiriaki Cozmo (Admissions)
410.706.8417
kicozmo@som.umaryland.edu

Biological Sciences

BIOL

Stephen Miller
410.455.3381
stmiller@umbc.edu

Melody Wright
410.455.3669
melodyw@umbc.edu

Biology, Applied Molecular

APMB

Richard Wolf
410.455.2268
wolf@umbc.edu

Melody Wright
410.455.3669
melodyw@umbc.edu

Biology, Molecular & Cell

MOCB

Stephen Miller
410.455.3381
stmiller@umbc.edu

Melody Wright
410.455.3669
melodyw@umbc.edu

Biotechnology

PRST-BT

Richard Wolf
410.455.2268
wolf@umbc.edu

Nancy Clements (Admission)
410.455.5536
nancyc@umbc.edu

Biotechnology Management Certificate

PSBT

 



Chemistry

CHEM

Brian Cullum (Progressions)
410.455.2833
cullum@umbc.edu

Lisa Kelly
(Recruitment & Admissions)
410.455.2507
lkelly@umbc.edu

Patty Gagne
410.455.2491
pgagne1@umbc.edu

Computer Science

CMSC

Kostas Kalpakis
410.455.3143
dr.kalpakis@gmail.com

Keara Fliggins
410.455.3000
fliggins@umbc.edu

Computing,
Human-Centered

HCC

Anita Komlodi
410.455.3212
komlodi@umbc.edu

Wayne Lutters
410.455.3941
lutters@umbc.edu

Shannon Keegan
410.455.2650
keegan@umbc.edu

Cybersecurity

PRST-CYBR

Richard (Rick) Forno
410.455.3788
rforno@umbc.edu

Lisa Gambino
410.455.3034
gambino@umbc.edu

Economic Policy Analysis

ECPA

David Mitch
410.455.2157
mitch@umbc.edu

Crystal Proctor
410.455.2175
proctor3@umbc.edu

Education (for advanced teachers) (Master of Arts in Education)

EDA

Jerri Frick
410.455.1356
frick@umbc.edu

Cheryl Johnson
410.455.3388
blackwel@umbc.edu

Elementary/Middle Science Education Certificate

CSED

Jerri Frick
410.455.1356
frick@umbc.edu

Denise Pohlhaus
410.455.8065
denisep@umbc.edu

Mathematics Education Certificate

CMED

Chris Steele
410.455.6841
csteele@umbc.edu

 

Emergency Health Services

EHS

Richard Bissell
410.455.3776
bissell@umbc.edu

Renee Decker
443.455.3223
rdecker@umbc.edu

Engineering, Chemical & Biochemical

CENG

Doug Frey
410.455.3418
cbegrad@umbc.edu

Kathryn Mattingly
410.455.3400
kmatt@umbc.edu

Admissions

CENG

Mark Marten
410.455.3439
marten@umbc.edu

 

Biochemical Regulatory Engineering Certificate

CENR

Tony Moreira
410.455.6576
moreira@umbc.edu

Susan Lavezza
410.455.6577
susan.lavezza@umbc.edu

Engineering, Computer

CMPE

Curtis Menyuk
410.455.3501
menyuk@umbc.edu

Keara Fliggins
410.455.3000
fliggins@umbc.edu

Engineering, Electrical

EENG

Curtis Menyuk
410.455.3501
menyuk@umbc.edu

Keara Fliggins
410.455.3000
fliggins@umbc.edu

Engineering, Environmental

ENEN

Upal Ghosh
410.455.8665
ughosh@umbc.edu

Kathryn Mattingly
410.455.3400
kmatt@umbc.edu

Systems Engineering

SYST

Ted Foster
410.455.1564
tfoster@umbc.edu

Kim Edmonds
410.455.3445
kedmonds@umbc.edu

Systems Engineering Certificiate

CENS

Ted Foster
410.455.1564
tfoster@umbc.edu

Kim Edmonds
410.455.3445
kedmonds@umbc.edu

Engineering Management

ENGM

Ted Foster
410.455.1564
tfoster@umbc.edu

Kim Edmonds
410.455.3445
kedmonds@umbc.edu

Engineering Management Certificate

EMAN PBC

Ted Foster
410.455.1564
tfoster@umbc.edu

Kim Edmonds
410.455.3445
kedmonds@umbc.edu

Engineering, Mechanical

MENG

Tony Farquhar
410.455.3339
farquhar@umbc.edu

Chuck Smithson
410.455.3357
csmithso@umbc.edu

Computational Thermal/Fluid Dynamics Certificate

CTFD

Charles Eggleton
410.455.3334
eggleton@umbc.edu

 

Mechatronics Certificate

MECH

Appa Anjanappa
410.455.3307
anjanapp@umbc.edu

 

Texts, Technologies, and Literature

Lucille McCarthy
410.455.3923
mccarthy@umbc.edu

Susan Harrell
410.455.2480
Harrell@umbc.edu

Gender & Women’s Studies Certificate

GWST

Carole McCann
410.455.2146
mccann@umbc.edu

Elle Trusz
410.455.2001
elle@umbc.edu

Geography and Environmental Systems

GES

Chris Swan
410.455.3957
cmswan@umbc.edu

Robin Schmidbauer
410.455.2160
schmidba@umbc.edu

Phyllis Stevens
410.455.2002
psteve4@umbc.edu

Geographic Information Systems

PRST-GEIS

Erwin Villiger
301-738-6087
villiger@umbc.edu

Ashley Waters
301-738-6081
awaters@umbc.edu

Geographic Information Systems Certificate

PSGI-PBC

Erwin Villiger
301-738-6087
villiger@umbc.edu

Ashley Waters
301-738-6081
awaters@umbc.edu

Gerontology

GERO

Leslie Morgan
443.543.5642
lmorgan@umbc.edu

Justine Golden
410.706.4926
jgolden@epi.umaryland.edu

Dawn Galindo
410.455.2081
dgalindo@umbc.edu

Health Information Technology

HIT

G´┐Żnes Koru
443.543.5446
gkoru@umbc.edu

Renee Eisenhuth
443.543.5446
reisen@umbc.edu

Historical Studies

HIST

Anne Rubin (Temporary)
410.455.1661
arubin@umbc.edu

Carla Ison
410.455.4178
ison@umbc.edu

Imaging & Digital Arts

IMDA

Steve Bradley
410.455.2721
SBradley@umbc.edu

Mary Hess
410.455.2150
hess@gl.umbc.edu

Information Systems

IS



ISO

Zhiyuan Chen
410-455-8833
zhchen@umbc.edu

Dongsong Zhang
410.455.2851
zhangd@umbc.edu

Shannon Keegan
410.455.2650
keegan@umbc.edu

Barb Morris (Continuing Students)
410.455.3795
bmorris@gl.umbc.edu

Instructional Systems Development (Training Systems)

EDI-DT

Greg Williams
443.543.5447
gregw@umbc.edu

Renee Eisenhuth
443.543.5446
reisen@umbc.edu

Instructional Technology Certificate

CIT

 

 

Distance Education Certificate

CDE

 

 

Instructional Systems Development Certificate

CISD

 

 

Intercultural Communication

INCC

Denis Provencher
410.455.2636
provench@umbc.edu

Fontella Bateman
410.455.2109
fbateman@umbc.edu

Language, Literacy & Culture

LLC

Craig Saper
410.455.1302
csaper@umbc.edu

LLC Department
410.455.2376
llc@umbc.edu

Liz Steenrod
410.455.2376
esteenrod@umbc.edu

Marine-Estuarine-Environmental Sciences

MEES

Janet Rutledge (Temporary)
410.455.1781
jrutledge@umbc.edu

Shirl Curtis
410.455.3659
sfcurtis@umbc.edu

Urban Environment

 

Chris Swan (Admissions)
410.455.3957
cmswan@umbc.edu

Debbie Morrin-Norlund
UMCP
301.405.6938
mees@umd.edu

Mathematics, Applied

MATH

Muruhan Rathinam
410.455.2423
muruhan@umbc.edu

Janet Burgee
410.455.2401
jburgee@umbc.edu

Music, American Contemporary Certificate

MUSC (Cert.)

E. Michael Richards
410.455.3064
emrichards@umbc.edu

Susan Velli
41-455-2990
velli@umbc.edu

Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences

NACS

Stephen Miller
410.455.3381
stmiller@umbc.edu

Melody Wright
410.455.3669
melodyw@umbc.edu

Physics

PHYS

Todd Pittman
410.455.8114
todd.pittman@umbc.edu

Laszlo Takacs (Admissions)
410.455.2524
takacs@umbc.edu

Jennifer Salmi
410.455.2513
Jen.salmi@umbc.edu

Physics, Atmospheric

ATPH

Vanderlei Martins
410.455.2764
martins@umbc.edu

Laszlo Takacs (Admissions)
410.455.2524
takacs@umbc.edu

Jennifer Salmi
410.455.2513
Jen.salmi@umbc.edu

Psychology, Applied Developmental

ADPS

Linda Baker (acting)
410.455.2370
baker@umbc.edu

Nicole Mooney
410.455.2614
nmoone1@umbc.edu

Psychology, Human Services

HSPS

Lynnda M. Dahlquist
410.455.2411
dahlquis@umbc.edu

Nicole Mooney
410.455.2614
nmoone1@umbc.edu

Applied Behavior Analysis

 

John Borrero
410.455.2326
jborrero@umbc.edu

SungWoo Kahng
Kennedy Krieger Institute
443.923.2842
kahng@kennedykrieger.org

Iser DeLeon
(Kennedy Krieger Institute MA only) Co-Director of ABA
443.923.2842
deleon@kennedykrieger.org

Nicole Mooney
410.455.2614
nmoone1@umbc.edu

Psychology, Industrial & Organizational

PRST-IO

Ted Rosen
301.738.6171
throsen@umbc.edu

Ashley Waters
301.738.6081
awaters@umbc.edu

Public Policy

PUBL

Dave Marcotte
410.455.1455
marcotte@umbc.edu

Sally Helms
410.455.3202
helms@umbc.edu

Sociology, Applied

SOCY

John Schumacher
410.455.3184
jschuma@umbc.edu

Elise Bruner
410.455.3979
elise3@umbc.edu

The Nonprofit Sector Certificate

NPSC

 

Mary Cerino
410.455.3899
mary.cerino@umbc.edu

Statistics

STAT

Anindya Roy
410.455.2435
410.455.4003
anindya@umbc.edu

Janet Burgee
410.455.2401
jburgee@umbc.edu

Teaching (for beginning teachers) (Master of Arts in Teaching)

EDU

Susan Blunck
410.455.2869
blunck@umbc.edu

Cheryl Johnson
410.455.3388
blackwel@umbc.edu

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (MA)

TESL

John Nelson
410.455.2379
jnelson@umbc.edu

ESOL
410.455.1392
esol@umbc.edu

Teaching English for Speakers of Other Languages Certificate

CESL

John Nelson (ESOL)
410.455.2379
jnelson@umbc.edu


esol@umbc.edu


This page was last updated July 19th 4:07pm 2012