Staff
Name/Title/Affiliation
Contact Info

David Balcom
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

dbalcom@umces.edu
Office Room: G032
Office Phone: 240.595.2432
Burman
Tyra Burman
Accounting Associate
burmant@umbc.edu
Office Room: G017
Office Phone: 410.234.8809
Jason Canham
Assistant to the Director, Russell T. Hill, Ph.D.
UMCES-IMET
imetdirectorsoffice@umces.edu
Office: 410.234.8802
Room: 5083
Chacon
Monica Chacon
Assistant Director for Administration
mchacon@umces.edu
Office: 410.234.8898
Room: G031
Curry
Suzanne L. Crawford
Administrative Director
suzcraw@umbc.edu
Office Room: G009
Office Phone: 410.234.8814
Crawford
Kimberly Curry
Research Administrator

kcurry@som.umaryland.edu
Office Room: G029 
Office Phone: 410.234.8853

Crawford
Lindsay D'Ambrosio
Incubator Manager

ldambrosio@umces.edu
Office Room:
Office Phone: 410-385-6357

DasSarma
Priya DasSarma
Laboratory Research Supervisor
DasSarma Laboratory
pdassarma@som.umaryland.edu
Lab Room: 5077
Lab Phone: 410.234.8861
Freeman
Teressa Freeman
Assistant to UMBC Dept. Chair, Dept. of Marine Biotechnology
freem1@umbc.edu
Office Room: G018
Office Phone: 410.234.8812
Queen

Sakeena Garris
Columbus Center - Assistant to the Administrative Director

garris@umbc.edu
Office: 410-234-8814

Hammond
Nick Hammond
Assistant Director
nhammond@umces.edu
Office: 410.234.8811
Room: G008
Homa
Mildred Homa
Research Administrator
homa@umbc.edu
Office Room: G012
Office Phone: 410.234.8805
Horn
Samantha Horn
UMCES Administrative Coordinator
shorn@umces.edu
Office Room: Outside G032
Office Phone: 410.234.8839
Krupatkina
Danara Kruptikina
Research Assistant
Robb Laboratory
krupatkina@som.umaryland.edu
Lab Room: 5037
Lab Phone: 410.234.8872
Lee

Yi-Ying Lee
Laboratory Research Technician
Li Laboratory

yylee@umces.edu
Lab Room: 5079
Lab Phone: 410.234.8864
Lin Hanzhi Lin
Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Hill Laboratory
hlin@umces.edu
Lab Room: 4081
Lab Phone: 410.234.8843
Liu Chieh-lun "Jerren" Liu
Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Jagus Laboratory
liuh@umces.edu
Lab Room: 3037
Lab Phone: 410.234.8823
Moore
Matthew Moore
Columbus Center Facilities Manager
mmoore@umbc.edu
Office Room: G014
Office Phone: 410.234.8816
Narang
Jatin Narang
Laboratory Research Technician
Robb Laboratory
narang1@umbc.edu
Lab Room: 5037
Lab Phone: 410.234.8872
Nazar
Sabeena Nazar
Senior Research Assistant
Place Laboratory and BASLab

sabeena@umces.edu
Lab Room: 3001
Lab Phone: 410.234.8832

Nazworth
Chad Nazworth
Event Coordinator
chadn@umbc.edu
Office Phone: 410.385.6324
Queen
Tonya Queen
Manager
queent@umbc.edu
Office Room: G012
Office Phone: 410.234.8807
Rivlin
Natalie Rivlin
Faculty Research Assistant
Burge Laboratory
nrivlin@umbc.edu
Office Room: 4059
Office Phone: 410.234.8835
Rodgers
Steven Rodgers
ARC Manager
rodgers@umbc.edu
Office Room: G049E
Office Phone: 410.234.8819
Stubblefield

John Stubblefield
Research Assistant
Zohar Laboratory

stubblef@umbc.edu
Lab Room: 3077
Lab Phone: 410.234.8825
Tollini
Christopher Tollini
ARC Manager
ctollini@umbc.edu
Office Room: G049
Office Phone: 410.576.5715
Williams
Ernest Williams
Research Assistant
Place Laboratory
williamse@umces.edu
Lab Room: 3079
Lab Phone: 410.234.8829
Yates
Michael Yates
Columbus Center Facilities Director
yates@umbc.edu
Office Room: G015
Office Phone: 410.385.6355
Copyright © 2011 The Institute of Marine and Environmental Technology