← Back to Martha Ross Center

Consortium of Oral History Educators


Each member of the Board of Directors is appointed for a three-year term. All members of the Board may be re-appointed for additional terms. Members of the Board of Directors also serve as Regional Directors.

Contact Information:

Laura Wendling
Barry A. Lanman
Cathy Guy
Fran Chadwick

Board of Directors

Role Name Location
Director: Laura M. Wendling California
Recent Past Director: Barry A. Lanman Maryland (ex-officio)
Associate Director: Kim Porter North Dakota
Executive Secretary: Cathy Guy California
Board Members: Alan Stein Louisiana
Toby Daspit Michigan
Maggie Rivas-Rodriguez Texas
Lisa Krissoff Boehm Massachusetts
David Sidwell Utah
Publications Editor: Fran Chadwick California
OHA Liaison: Linda Wood Rhode Island
Webmaster: David Sidwell Utah


The Martha Ross Center for Oral History
Department of History
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Administration Building, 7th Floor
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, Maryland 21250
(410) 455-2312