UMBC logo
UMBC Department of Music
faculty & Staff directory

Faculty   |   Staff

Faculty Contact Information Areas of Interest
Tom Baldwin

Mr. Harry Appelman
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
Room: Fine Arts 004
appelman@umbc.edu

Jazz Piano
Tom Baldwin

Dr. Audrey Andrist
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
Room: Fine Arts 004
andrist@umbc.edu

Classical Piano
Tom Baldwin

Mr. Tom Baldwin
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
Tbaldwin36251@gmail.com

Electric bass
Gina Beck

Ms. Gina Beck
Adjunct Instructor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
gbeck1@umbc.edu

Gamelan
Ethnomusicology

Nancy Beith

Ms. Nancy Beith
Lecturer; Student Advisor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-8043
Room: Fine Arts 020
beith@umbc.edu

Collaborative Piano
Matthew Belzer

Mr. Matthew Belzer
Lecturer

> Bio

Office: 410-455-3123 (no voicemail)
Room: Fine Arts 017A
belzer@umbc.edu

Director of Jazz Studies
Saxophone
Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Combo

Wayne Cameron

Mr. Wayne Cameron
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-6586
Room: Fine Arts 022
wcc@waynecameron.com

Trumpet

Dr. Stephen Caracciolo
Assistant Professor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2922
Room: Fine Arts 021
caraccio@umbc.edu

Voice
UMBC Camerata
Choral Methods
Conducting

Lisa Cella

Dr. Lisa Cella
Assistant Professor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-1405
Room: Fine Arts 010G
cella@umbc.edu

Flute
Musicianship

Dr. Patrick Crossland
Affiliate Artist
Adjunct Instructor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
jpcross@umbc.edu

Trombone
Musicianship
Jazz History

Ms. Lisa Dodson
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

ldodson@umbc.edu Voice
Linda Dusman

Dr. Linda Dusman
Professor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2026
Room: Fine Arts 511
dusman@umbc.edu

Composition
Music Theory

Zane Forshee

Mr. Zane Forshee
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
forshee@umbc.edu

Classical Guitar

Wayne Cameron

Mr. Alon Goldstein
Affiliate Artist

Office: 410-455-2942
agold@umbc.edu
Classical Piano
Tom Goldstein

Mr. Tom Goldstein
Associate Professor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-3911
Room: Fine Arts 324
goldstein@umbc.edu

Percussion
Percussion Ensemble
Jazz History

Dr. Rahilia Hasanova

Adjunct Instructor

> Bio

hasanrah@umbc.edu rahilia@yahoo.com

Instrumentation
Thomas Hawley, Jr.

Dr. Thomas Hawley Jr.
Adjunct Instructor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2986
Room: Fine Arts 004
hawleyjr@umbc.edu

Organ
Piano
Music Fundamentals

Michelle Humpheys Ms. Michelle Humphreys
Affiliate Artist

Office : 410-455-2942
michelle@percussionpro.com

Percussion
Janice Jackson

Ms. Janice Jackson
Associate Staff

> Bio

Office: 410-455-3520
Room: Fine Arts 019
jackson@umbc.edu

Voice
Jubilee Singers
Vocal Methods

Kristin Jurkscheit

Ms. Kristin Jurkscheit
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942

French Horn

Mr. Brian Kaufman
Assistant Professor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-6586
Room: Fine Arts 022
brian.kaufman@umbc.edu

Tuba and Euphonium
Wind Ensemble
Music Education
Conducting

Lori Kessner

Dr. Lori Kesner
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
lkesner@umbc.edu

Flute

Ms. Michelle Ko
Adjunct Instructor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
michelle.ko@fulbrightmail.org
Woodwind Methods
Gita Ladd

Ms. Gita Ladd
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Cell: 443-223-6669
GitaLadd@umbc.edu

Cello
Chamber Music

Tom Lagana

Mr. Tom Lagana
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
tlagana@comcast.net

Electric Guitar
Jazz Combo

Janice Macauley

Dr. Janice Macaulay
Adjunct Instructor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
jmacaulay@umbc.edu

Music Theory

Lorriana Markovic-Prakash

Dr. Lorriana Markovic
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
markovic@umbc.edu

Voice

Joseph Morin

Dr. Joseph Morin
Associate Chair & Lecturer

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2941
Room: Fine Arts 214F
morin@umbc.edu

Music History
Music Theory
Collegium
Harpsichord

Jacqueline Pollauf

Ms. Jacqueline Pollauf
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
jpharp@jpharp.com

Harp

Mr. Joseph Regan
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
jregan@umbc.edu
Voice
Opera Workshop
David Revill Mr. David Revill
Assistant Professor

> Bio
Office: 410-455-2995
revill@umbc.edu
Music Technology

E. Michael Richards

Dr. E. Michael Richards
Chair & Professor

> Bio

Office:  410-455-3064
Room:  Fine Arts 510
emrichards@umbc.edu

Woodwinds, clarinet
Conductor, UMBC Symphony

Laura Ruas

Ms. Laura Ruas
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
lruas@umbc.edu

Double-Bass

Anna Rubin

Dr. Anna Rubin
Associate Professor
Director of Certificate Program

> Bio

Office: 410-455-3190
Room: Fine Arts 519
airubin@umbc.edu

Composition
Computer Music

Richard Spittel

Mr. Richard Spittel
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
contrareed@aol.com

Bassoon

Kazuko Tanosaki

Dr. Kazuko Tanosaki
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2814
Room: Fine Arts 017B
tanosaki@umbc.edu

Piano
Music Fundamentals

Christian Tremblay

Dr. Christian Tremblay
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
ctremb@umbc.edu

Violin
Chamber Music

Alan Wonneberger

Mr. Robert White
Adjunct Instructor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942 Music Education
Alan Wonneberger

Mr. Alan Wonneberger
Director of Recording
Lecturer

> Bio

Office: 410-455-8769
Room: Fine Arts 519
awonn2345@umbc.edu

Music Technology

Airi Yoshioka

Dr. Airi Yoshioka
Associate Professor

> Bio

Office: 410-455-3960
Room: Fine Arts 009
airiyoshioka@gmail.com

Violin
Director, Chamber Players

Alan Wonneberger

Ms. Alice Young
Affiliate Artist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942

Viola

Staff Contact Information  

Ms. Deborah Allen
Staff Pianist

 

adebor@umbc.edu  
Connie Bailey

Ms. Connie Bailey
Administrative Assistant

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2942
Room: Fine Arts 509
baileyc@umbc.edu

 
Mike Jeffries

Mr. Mike Jeffries
Multimedia Assistant

> Bio

Office: 410-455-1404
Room: Fine Arts 509
Bzo26@hotmail.com

 
Susan Velli

Ms. Susan Velli
Department Manager &
Business Services Specialist

> Bio

Office: 410-455-2990
Room: Fine Arts 509
velli@umbc.edu

 

 

UMBC Department of Music    /    Fine Arts 509    /    410-455-2942   /    music_info@umbc.edu    /    site info    /    Music Home