UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland  
Site Map Calendar Map Computing Library Directories  

IT Steering Committee

Charge

Members
Department
Extension
        Email
Chair, Antonio Moreira
Vice Provost
Academic Affairs
x56576
moreira@umbc.edu
  Co-Chair, Jack Suess Information Technology
52582
jack@umbc.edu
  Kathryn Bell Visual Arts
52150
kbell2@umbc.edu
  Mark Cather Information Technology
53783
Mark.Cather@umbc.edu
  Michael Dillon Institutional Research, Analysis & Decision Support
52111
midillon@umbc.edu
  Damian Doyle Information Technology
53872
DamianDoyle@umbc.edu
  Don Engel Vice President for Research
52837
donengel@umbc.edu
  Ivan Erill Biological Sciences
52470
erill@umbc.edu  
 William Farrell Information Technology
53417
farrellw@umbc.edu
  Tim Finin Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
53522
finin@cs.umbc.edu
John Fritz Information Technology
56596
fritz@umbc.edu
  Claudia Galindo Language, Literacy & Culture
55708
galindo@umbc.edu
  Mike Glasser Institutional Research
52111
mglasser@umbc.edu
  Dave Gleason Office of General Counsel
52709
gleason@umbc.edu
Matthias Gobbert
Mathematics & Statistics
52404
gobbert@math.umbc.edu
  Ben Lowenthal Financial Services
51720
blowenth@umbc.edu
Gust Mitchell Undergraduate Education
56316
gmitchel@umbc.edu
  Marc Olano Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
53094
olano@umbc.edu
Diana Smith NESS Representative
56805
dlsmith@umbc.edu
Steve Smith Registrar's Office
51511
smithst@umbc.edu
Joyce Tenney Library & Gallery
52343
tenney@umbc.edu
Christopher Tkacik Office of General Counsel
52870
tkacik@umbc.edu
Larry Wilt Library & Gallery
52356
wilt@umbc.edu
Stephanie Ward GSA Representative
steph28@umbc.edu
Sahand Yazdanyar SGA Representative
fl87016@umbc.edu
   
Contact for further information: Dr. Antonio Moreira, Committee Chair

 

©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site