Research & Scholarship at UMBC

Office of the Vice President for Research

Vice President for Research
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Karl Steiner
410-455-5636
steinerk@umbc.edu

Assistant Vice President for Research
Dean Drake
410-455-5642
ddrake@umbc.edu

pic

Assistant Vice President for Research
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Physics
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
Don Engel
410-929-3643
donengel@umbc.edu

Ralph Pollack

Interim Associate Vice President for Research Development
Ralph Pollack

pollack@umbc.edu

Contracts Manager
Connie Dudley
443-543-5038
cdudley@umbc.edu

pic

Executive Administrative Assistant II
Cathy Allison
410-455-5636
allison@umbc.edu

 


Office of Sponsored Programs

Director
Christina Stanger, MA, CRA
410-455-2122
stanger@umbc.edu

Administrative Assistant II
Daniele Franz
410-455-3140
dfranz@umbc.edu

Grants and Contracts Manager
Karen Barnes, CRA
410-455-1374
kbarnes@umbc.edu

Grants and Contracts Manager
Sabrina Coppage
410-455-5564
coppage@umbc.edu

Grants and Contracts Manager
Stanley Jackson, CRA
410-455-1336
jacksons@umbc.edu

Chad League, J.D.
Grants and Contracts Specialist
5-3255
cleague@umbc.edu

Grants & Contracts Specialist
Cameron McAdams
410-455-3187
cameron2@umbc.edu

Grants and Contracts Manager
Matthew Poland, CRA
410-455-8155
mpoland@umbc.edu

Senior Grants and Contracts Manager
Deborah Waters, CRA
410-455-8635
waters@umbc.edu

Grants and Contracts Manager
Michael Walsh
410-455-3037
mwalsh3@umbc.edu



Office for Research Protections and Compliance

Mary Lilly

Protocol Review Specialist
Mary Lilly
410-455-3958
lilly@umbc.edu

Compliance Specialist
Sara Parton, MS
443-543-5455
sparton@umbc.edu

 

Research Compliance Officer
Timothy Sparklin, MSW, CIM, CIP
410-455-2737
sparklin@umbc.edu


Office of Technology Development

Wendy Martin

Director
Wendy Martin
410-455-3658
wmartin@umbc.edu

pic

Intellectual Property Coordinator
Olga Aquino
410-455-5610
oaquino@umbc.edu

Diance Markellos

Administrative Assistant II

Diane Markellos
410-455-1414
dianem@umbc.edu