Skip to Main Content

Systems Engineering

Sytems Engineering Advisory Board

Army Research Laboratory

Dr. Lawrence Stout
Branch Chief Microphotonics

Booz Allen Hamilton

Robert Levin

CACI Technologies, Inc.

Ted Fitch

Department of Defense

Dr. Sam Farroha
Technical Director

Envision Innovative Solutions

Michele Ritondo, Ph.D.


Jim Chism, Past President, Chesapeake Chapter

Lockheed Martin Integrated Systems and Solutions and Lockheed Martin Maritime Systems and Sensors

Roland Brooks, Systems Engineering Manager, ISS
Peter Hoch, D.Sc., Chief SE at Lockheed Martin Mission Systems, Gaithersburg  (Retired)
Richard Taylor, Senior Systems Engineer (Retired)


Daniel DeMarinis
Director of Strategic Initiatives  (Retired)

NASA Goddard

David Everett
Senior Systems Engineer

Northrop Grumman Information Systems

Charles Adams, Director, Combat Avionics Upgrades - ISR&T Division
John Clark, Chief Engineer
Suzette, Johnson, Ph.D.

Northrop Grumman Electronic Systems

John Golombeck, Director of Systems Engineering
Rebecca Torzone, Director C4ISR Systems Engineering
Richard Worsham, Ph.D., Director of Systems Engineering  (Retired)

Northrop Grumman Mission Systems

Douglas Creswell, Chief Technologist, CC&I Division, (formerly TRW) (Retired)
John MacCarthy, Ph.D., Senior Systems Engineer (Retired)
Jeff Ray, J.D.


Mike Parker
Vice President

Paul Martin
Senior Systems Engineer


Donald York, Ph.D
Senior Systems Engineer


John Szostak,
Systems Engineering Manager

UMBC Representatives
E. F. Charles LaBerge, Sr., Ph.D., Professor of the Practice
Chris Steele, Ph.D., Senior Associate Vice Provost,, Division of Professional Studies