Contact Us

UMBC is particularly committed to educating and preparing teachers in the STEM fields and to providing a supportive, nurturing environment where our students thrive and succeed.

We welcome your questions and inquiries and encourage you to contact any of the individuals listed below as you explore the next steps in your education.

BA, Biological Sciences Education
Michelle Bulger
410.455.1718
mbulger@umbc.edu

BA, Chemistry Education
Sandy Tabler
410.455.2491
chemistry@umbc.edu

BA, Mathematics Education
Yoon Song
410.455.5731
ysong1@umbc.edu

BA, Physics Education
Robert Reno
410.455.2530
reno@umbc.edu

Sherman Scholars
Rehana Shafi
410.455.1736
rshafi@umbc.edu

Noyce Scholars
Joanthan Singer
410.455.3348
jsinger@umbc.edu

Teacher Quality in Biology
Cynthia Hollis
410.455.8071
chollis1@umbc.edu

Teacher Quality in Chemistry
Kathy Lee Sutphin
410.455.2271
sutphin@umbc.edu

Initial Advising Appointments (Undergraduates and MAT)
Vickie Williams
410.455.2327
Vwilli5@umbc.edu

Elementary Education
Barbara Bourne (Undergraduates and MAT)
410.455.2308
Barbara.Bourne@umbc.edu

Secondary Education
Linda Oliva (Undergraduates and MAT)
410.455.2382
oliva@umbc.edu

Early Childhood Education
Mary Rivkin (Undergraduates and MAT)
410.455.2466
rivkin@umbc.edu

Pat Scully (Undergraduates and MAT)
410.455.2307
Patricia.Scully@umbc.edu

Science Education
Jonathan Singer
jsinger@umbc.edu

Engineering Education
Patricia LaNoue
410.455.2024
lanoue@umbc.edu

Anne Spence
410.455.3308
aspence@umbc.edu

Master of Arts in Education
Jerri Frick
410.455.1356
frick@umbc.edu

Master of Arts in Teaching
Susan Blunck
410.455.2869
Blunck@umbc.edu