Involvement Fest
Wednesday, February 6
11am - 2pm
Commons Main Street

Sex Workers' Art Show Tour 2008
Wednesday, February 6
7pm and 9pm
The Patterson Theatre

First Meeting of the Semester
Thursday, February 7
8:00pm
University Center, 201A

Equality Maryland Lobby Day
Monday, February 11
4:30pm - 8pm
Anapolis

Lavender Languages and Linguistics Conference
Friday - Sunday, February 15-17
American University

First Safe Space of the Semester
Thursday, February 21
8:00pm
University Center, 201A

GLSEN Out Right Youth Summit
Saturday, February 23
12pm - 10pm
Towson University Student Union Building

Pride Week
April 6 - 11

Check back closer to the week for time and date changes

Pride Week: Improv Night
Monday, April 7
7:30pm - 9pm
University Center, 201A

Pride Week: Themed Bonding Night
Tuesday, April 8
8:30pm - 11pm
Patapsco Basement

Pride Week: GAYme Night
Wednesday, April 9
6pm - 10pm
Commons Game Room

Pride Week: Safe Space: The "Gay Lifestyle"
Thursday, April 10
8pm - 9:30pm
University Center, 201A

Pride Week: Masquerade Ball
Friday, April 11
8pm - 11pm
Commons Cabaret (Flat Tuesdays First Floor)

New Student Day
Saturday, April 12
8:45am - 11:30am
Commons Main Street

Ladyfest Baltimore
Friday, April 11 - Sunday, April 13
Baltimore, MD (see website for specifics)

National Center for Transgender Equality Lobby Day
Monday, April 14 - Tuesday, April 15
Washington, D.C. (see website for specifics)

Queer Faith: A Panel Discussion
Thursday, April 17
8pm - 9:30pm
UC 201A
Panel of students and adults involved in religious communities discusses the intersections of queer and religious life.

National Day of Silence
Friday, April 25
9am - 5pm
All over the US
Freedom Alliance will be handing out information, T-shirts, and bandannas in the Commons. Participants are advised to wear all black. Join us for a mass silent lunch on Commons Mainstreet at Free Hour.

Executive Board Elections
Thursday, May 1
8pm
University Center, 201A
Email President Rob to nominate yourself or someone else!

Annual Drag Show
Tuesday, May 6
8pm - 11pm
University Center Ballroom
Performers should send President Rob an email with this information to sign up. Prizes to be awarded are: First Place King, First Place Queen, Wildest Hair, Outrageous Boobs/Bulge, Genderfuck, Most Rainbow, Realistic Transformation. Performers should arrive by 7PM.
Tickets on pre-sale at the Commons Information Desk, FREE with UMBC student ID, $5 others or $3 at the door in drag (refund available for pre-purchased tickets). Audience Drag Walk-Off with prize! Audience member guest judge chosen at random. Hosted by Eddie Adonis of the Charm City Boys, Baltimore's own Drag King Troupe.

Last Meeting of the Year
Thursday, May 8
8pm
University Center, 201A