Watch more videos on Flowrestling

2012-2013 Season at a Glance:

The competition goal of UMBC wrestling is to produce national champions and All-Americans. The team's larger aim is to produce quality individuals: Physically fit, academically excellent leaders who will use the skills of determination and persistence they learned from college wrestling to gain success in life.

This year's squad returns All-Americans Kekura Musa (133), Brian Samuels (141), Daniel Carr (149), Zach Coe (174), Alec Pence (184) and Eldar Muradov (197). The team also returns conference finalists Martin Mitchell (157) and Mike Munno (174) along with NCWA national qualifiers Chris Urps (197), Kris Dutt (149) and Randy Huber (165). In addition, the team has brought in several talented freshmen and transfer students. Freshman Sean Kellett (125) was a state champion last year, and freshman Stephen Beam (141) was a state placewinner. Transfers Curtis Taylor (165), a state placewinner, and Mike Massarelli (184), a regional champ, also are expected to make an immediate impact.

Those wrestlers who win an NCWA National Title are given a Super Bowl-style championship ring engraved with their names.