UMBC logo

URA Archives
Scholars 2012-2013

Undergraduate Research Awards for 2012-2013 have been awarded for 48 student research projects in disciplines and departments across campus. The funded research projects are being conducted in American Studies, Ancient Studies, Anthropology, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Dance, English, Financial Economics, Gender and Women's Studies, Geography and Environmental Systems, Graphic Design, Information Systems, Interdisciplinary Studies, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Biology, Modern Language and Linguistics, Music, Physics, Political Science, and Psychology. Feel free to read the abstracts that summarize each research project, and mark your calendars to attend Undergraduate Research and Creative Achievement Day on Wednesday, April 24, 2013 to see these students present their research findings.

Download abstracts files or click the names below to read individual abstracts  

Danielle Adekunle, Biological Sciences
Christina Animashaun, Media and Communications and Visual Arts
Yevgeniy Arber, Information Systems
Aryana Arsham, Physics
Comfort Azubuko-Udah, English
Zach Bailey, Chemical Engineering
Kelin Brace, Biochemistry
Brian Brown, Biochemistry
Caroline Brunschwyler, Information Systems
Lauren Bucca, English
Matthew Buchanan, Mechanical Engineering
Nathaniel Buechler, Political Science
Robert Burton, Chemical Engineering
Grace Calvin, Psychology
John Chavis, Chemistry
Kathryn Cronise, Biology and Mathematics
Sonia Dalal, Biological Sciences
Soutry De, Physics
Andrew Dillon, Chemical Engineering
David Eisen, Computer Engineering
Nathan Fastman, Biochemistry
Julian Feild, Computer Engineering
Thomas Hervey, Aneep Bindra, and Zachary Hullihen, Information Systems, Computer Science, Computer Science
Hannah Kurlansky, English
Asif Majid, Interdisciplinary Studies
Gabriella Marano, Biological Sciences
Kelley Mason, Environmental Studies
Adam Mayer, Biological Sciences
Elizabeth Milligan, Music
Alexander Morrow, Computer Science
Kimchi Nguyen, Biochemistry
Michael Nguyen, Biological Sciences
Uchenna Okoro, Biochemistry
John Packard, Chemical Engineering
Adam Page, Mechanical Engineering
Julius Patellis, Biochemistry
Christopher Paymon, Mechanical Engineering
Megan Pejsa, Psychology
Nathan Scavilla, Physics
Matthew Schley, Environmental Science
Reema Sharma, Biochemistry
David Sweigart, Physics and Mathematics
Ke Tang, Political Science
Samiullah Wagan, Biological Sciences
Andrew Wright, Music
Christopher Yankaskas, Chemical Engineering
Shannon Zik, Biological Sciences