UMBC: An Honors University in Maryland


Eric Anderson
Senior Lecturer

Lili Cui

James Franson

Markos Georganopoulos
Assistant Professor

Ian George
Associate Professor

Theodosia Gougousi
Assistant Professor

L. Michael Hayden
Photorefractive and electro-optic polymers, nonlinear optics

Mark Henriksen
Associate Professor
X-ray astronomy, astrophysics

Raymond M. Hoff
Atmospheric physics, LIDAR

Anthony Johnson
Ultrafast optics & optoelectronics -- the ultrafast photophysics and nonlinear optical properties of bulk, nanoclustered and quantum well semiconductor structures, ultrashort pulse propagation in fibers and high-speed lightwave systems

Ivan Kramer
Associate Professor
Theoretical physics, mathematical modelling techniques

J. Vanderlei Martins
Associate Professor

Todd Pittman
Associate Professor

Robert C. Reno
Associate Professor
Mossbauer spectroscopy, properties of materials

Philip J. Rous
Theoretical physics, surfaces and interfaces

Morton H. Rubin
Theoretical physics, quantum theory, quantum and nonlinear optics

Yanhua Shih
Nonlinear and quantum optics, laser physics

Lynn C. Sparling
Associate Professor
Atmospheric physics; modeling

L. Larrabee Strow
Research Professor
Infrared molecular spectroscopy, atmospheric physics

Geoffrey P. Summers
Solid state physics, radiation effects in semiconductors, space solar cells

Laszlo Takacs
Associate Professor
Structure and properties of materials, mechanical alloying

T. Jane Turner
Associate Professor

Terrance Worchesky
Associate Professor
Electro-optic effects in III-V semiconductors

En-Shinn Wu
Associate Professor
Optics and laser physics, phase transitions

July 1, 2011


©2001 University of Maryland, Baltimore County • 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250 (410) 455-1000 • email questions/comments

Calendar | Map | Computing | Library | Directories | About UMBC | Site Map | Academics & Research
Undergraduate Admissions | Graduate & Professional | Arts & Athletics | Resources For
News & Events | myUMBC | Search | About this Site