UMBC logo
UMBC Department of Physics
News & Events


This page contains a single entry from the blog posted on November 2, 2011 3:46 PM.

The previous post in this blog was Seminar: Wednesday, Nov 2, 2011 at 3:30 pm.

The next post in this blog is PhD Defense - Debra Kollonige.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.

Powered by
Movable Type 3.34

« Seminar: Wednesday, Nov 2, 2011 at 3:30 pm | Main | PhD Defense - Debra Kollonige »


2010-2011 PhD Cs

Congratulations to our 2010-2011 Doctoral Candidates!

November 2, 2011: Congratulations to our Physics Graduate Students who passed into PhD Candidacy during the past year: Sheng Liu (mentor: Dr. Johnson), Felipe Vallejo Monsalve (mentor: Dr. Hayden), Tao Peng (mentor: Dr. Shih), Malachi Tatum (mentor: Dr. Turner), Anthony Davidson (mentor: Dr. Worchesky), Gergely Dolgos (mentor: Dr. Martins), Steven Buczkowski (mentor: Dr. Martins). These students were honored at the annual Graduate School Doctoral Candidates Reception last night. Pictured (left to right) are Anthony Davidson, Dr. T. Worchesky, and Malachi Tatum.

UMBC's Department of Physics   |   410-455-2513 or 1-877-707-1969 (toll free)   |  |  Site Info